SINGLE CAMPUS: Bozen-Bolzano, Italy. Brochure 'At a Glance', verbatim: 'Campus: Bozen-Bolzano'. The programme page repeats 'Campus located in Bozen-Bolzano'. This is a genuinely single-site programme for the taught core — unlike EMMA (Bolzano year 1 + Innsbruck year 2) or Energy Engineering (Bolzano + Trento). It is NOT delivered at Brixen-Bressanone, NOT at Bruneck-Brunico, and it is NOT a NOI Techpark-based programme, although the Faculty of Agricultural, Environmental and Food Sciences runs laboratories both in the city-centre campus and at NOI Techpark Bozen-Bolzano and students on lab-based theses may work there. ADDRESSES: the Faculty Secretariat that administers this programme is at Universitätsplatz 5 - piazza Università, 5, 39100 Bozen-Bolzano (Tel +39 0471 017000; agriculture@unibz.it; agriculture@pec.unibz.it). Opening hours as published: 'Mo, Wed: 10:00-12:00; Thu: 14:00-16:00; Tue, Fri: online only, 10:00 - 12:00'. The main university address is Universitätsplatz 1 - piazza Università 1. THE OPTIONAL SECOND LOCATION — THIRD SEMESTER ABROAD: 'Students are encouraged to spend the third semester at one of the programme's partner universities, in particular the University of Applied Sciences Weihenstephan-Triesdorf in Bavaria, Germany.' HSWT has two sites, Freising-Weihenstephan (near Munich) and Triesdorf (Middle Franconia); the agriculture faculty is at Triesdorf. Bolzano to Munich is roughly 3.5-4 hours by train. This mobility is ENCOURAGED, NOT COMPULSORY, and it is an exchange, not a double degree: nothing in the unibz documents promises a second diploma, an automatic place at HSWT, or a guaranteed English module set. The formal instrument behind the HSWT semester (Erasmus+ inter-institutional agreement vs. bilateral cooperation agreement), the number of places, the selection procedure and any grant amount are not published on the programme page and should be confirmed with the unibz International Relations Office. FIELD-BASED TEACHING: the programme is explicitly hands-on — 'Learning activities include theoretical classes, practical activities, field trips and internships' — so a significant part of contact time happens on South Tyrolean farms, grasslands, orchards and mountain sites rather than in the Bolzano lecture halls. CONTEXT FOR AN INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT: Bozen-Bolzano is an officially bilingual (German/Italian) city of about 107,000 in the Dolomites, roughly 2 hours from Innsbruck, 3.5 from Munich, 2 from Verona and 3 from Milan. unibz's own guidance puts living costs at 'at least € 800 per month' excluding tuition.
RESTRICTED ACCESS (numero programmato / limited places) decided by a purely DOCUMENT-BASED, FORMULA-DRIVEN ranking. There is NO entrance exam, NO TOLC, NO CENT-S, NO SAT, NO GRE or GMAT, NO portfolio, NO motivation letter, NO video, NO reference letters and NO INTERVIEW. Together with EMMA, this is one of the simplest admission procedures at unibz. THE TRIGGER CLAUSE, verbatim: 'If the number of eligible applicants exceeds the maximum number of available places (see section "Available places"), you will be assessed for admission based on your academic qualifications.' Note what this implies: the ranking is only a rationing device. In 2026/27 the number of eligible applicants was FAR BELOW the number of places in every session, so in practice every applicant who met the entry and language requirements and cleared the 55/95 floor was admitted. THE FOUR STEPS THAT ACTUALLY DECIDE YOUR CASE: (1) an ELIGIBILITY CHECK on the access qualification — either one of the four listed Italian bachelor classes (L-25, L-13, L-32, L-38) / a comparable foreign title, or the 20 + 30 ECTS fallback in L-25 sectors; (2) a LANGUAGE GATE at English B2, which is a hard knock-out — 'otherwise you will be excluded from the admission procedure' — and which was actually enforced in 2026/27 (applicant 157125 was excluded on this ground in the Late session); (3) an ARITHMETIC SCORE out of 95 derived from the bachelor grade, plus 2 for cum laude and plus 3 for a C1 English certificate; (4) a HARD THRESHOLD of 55/95, below which a candidate is excluded even if places remain empty. MANDATORY STRUCTURED UPLOAD: an Excel file — 'Excel file: Please use the file available in the application portal.' This is the study-career template in which you map your exams onto the L-25 credit sectors, and it is the instrument the Committee uses to verify the 20 + 30 ECTS thresholds. TIE-BREAK, in order, verbatim: 'If scores are equal, applicants who have already graduated take precedence over applicants who have not graduated yet. In the event of further equal score, the younger applicant will be given priority (art. 3 L. 127/1997).' WHERE: the unibz Application Portal, https://aws.unibz.it/exup . An account plus a valid ID card or passport (front/back) is required before anything else, and 'if your document is invalid, incomplete or unreadable, you will be excluded from the admission procedure'. IRREVERSIBILITY: 'Once the application has been sent, it cannot be modified. Filled-in forms which have not been sent correctly will not be taken into consideration.' And twice over: 'Mendacious declarations will be criminally prosecuted and will result in the automatic exclusion from the ranking list.' MULTIPLE APPLICATIONS ARE ALLOWED for EU/parity applicants: 'You might apply for more than one study programme. If you are excluded in the first session, you might apply again in the second one.' Non-EU applicants living abroad get exactly one shot and, on Universitaly, may pre-enrol for one programme only.
Resmî Eğitim Dili
FULLY AND EXCLUSIVELY ENGLISH — this is NOT one of unibz's trilingual programmes, and unlike EMMA it does not even have a German-speaking partner year. Brochure 'At a Glance', verbatim: 'Courses will be taught in English'. Admission-information PDF, verbatim: 'The official teaching language is English.' The only admission language requirement is English at B2. There is NO German requirement, NO Italian requirement, NO third-language B1 threshold and NO exit/graduation language requirement anywhere in the 2026/27 documents. CORROBORATION FROM THE COURSE CATALOGUE: every single course in the published 2026/27 course offering is tagged 'EN' — Livestock production systems in mountain areas (47300), Mountain crop ecosystems (47301), Sustainable soil management (47302 with modules 47302A/47302B), Rural and agricultural development (47304 with 47304A/47304B), Smart design and planning of mountain livestock and grassland management technologies (47307), Agribusiness Management (47312), Smart agricultural technologies (47303), Plant and livestock health (47305), Transversal agricultural knowledge and skills (47309 with 47309A/47309B) and Informatics (47310). Two entries (Wildlife management in mountain areas 47311 and Forage crops and grassland management 47306) are displayed without a visible language tag in the catalogue listing, which is a display gap rather than a statement that they are taught in another language, since the governing documents say the official teaching language is English full stop. THE ONE PLACE WHERE OTHER LANGUAGES CAN APPEAR is the 24 ECTS of 'Free choice courses' in year 2 and, above all, the encouraged third semester at the University of Applied Sciences Weihenstephan-Triesdorf (HSWT) in Bavaria. HSWT is a German public university of applied sciences whose master teaching is substantially in German; an English-only student going there will have a narrower module menu and a German-speaking daily environment. This is an outbound-mobility consideration, not an admission or graduation requirement, and the exchange is explicitly optional ('Students are encouraged to spend the third semester at one of our partner universities'). unibz does not publish which HSWT modules are guaranteed in English for exchange students, nor the language of the free-choice catalogue offered each year in Bolzano. This is the single question an English-only applicant should put to the Degree Course Director (Prof. Christian Fischer) or the Faculty Secretariat before relying on the third-semester exchange. PRACTICAL NOTE ON LOCAL LANGUAGES: South Tyrolean agriculture itself operates in German and Italian. Field trips, farm visits (the programme page names visits at 'Kirnig - Südtiroler Edelpilze' and 'Solos Farm' and 'Field trip to local agricultural businesses') and internships with local growers will frequently involve German- or Italian-speaking practitioners, and the regional job market effectively requires German. That is a career and integration factor, not a curricular requirement. unibz Language Centre courses in German and Italian are available voluntarily.
Başvuru koşulları ve tarihleri sık sık değişebilir. Başvurmadan önce bilgileri mutlaka resmî kaynaktan kontrol et; kaynak bağlantıları sayfanın altında.
Alplerin kalbinde, üç dilli (İtalyanca, Almanca, İngilizce) eğitim veren zengin ve butik üniversite.
Kaynaklı kabul dosyası
1. Başvuru takvimi
AB / AEA adayları
THREE SEPARATE SESSIONS FOR EU CITIZENS AND CITIZENS GIVEN PARITY OF TREATMENT, all closing at NOON local time. unibz writes dates DD/MM/YYYY; ISO equivalents are given here.
SESSION 1 — EARLY BIRD: 'Application: 02/03 - 28/04/2026 (by noon local time)' = 2 Mart 2026 to 28 Nisan 2026, 12:00 CEST. This is the ONLY session open to non-EU applicants living abroad, and it carries the largest quota (25 of the 35 EU places).
SESSION 2 — LATE APPLICATION (only for EU citizens): 'Application: 28/05 - 08/07/2026 (by noon local time)' = 28 Mayıs 2026 to 8 Temmuz 2026, 12:00 CEST. Quota 10 EU places, PLUS any unfilled Early Bird places: 'For EU citizens and citizens given parity of treatment only: any remaining places of the early bird application, will be offered in the late application.' In 2026/27 that meant roughly 30 places for 4 applicants.
AB / AEA dışı adaylar
ONE WINDOW ONLY, AND NO SECOND CHANCE. Non-EU citizens living outside Italy may apply exclusively in the EARLY BIRD session: 'Application: 02/03 - 28/04/2026 (by noon local time)' = 2 Mart 2026 to 28 Nisan 2026, 12:00 CEST. The admission-information PDF states it flatly under the heading 'Non-EU-Citizens (living outside of Italy)': 'Only one application period is offered. After the deadline it is not possible to apply anymore. Application fee: € 50.' The Late Application and the Additional Application Session are both labelled 'only for EU citizens' and are unavailable to this group. The published Late Application ranking list contains an EU table only — there is no non-EU section at all. CONSEQUENCE FOR A READER ON 29 Ağustos 2026: the 2026/27 route for a Turkish or other non-EU applicant living abroad closed four months ago, on 28/04/2026. The realistic target is 2027/28, with an expected window of roughly 01/03 - 28/04/2027 (dates not yet published). Because there is only one shot per year, the preparation — CIMEA/ARDI documents, medium-of-instruction letter or IELTS/TOEFL certificate, transcript with grading scale, syllabi, the Excel study-career file — should be complete by February. THE DOWNSTREAM 2026/27 TIMELINE FOR NON-EU APPLICANTS, for planning purposes: ranking list by 27/05/2026 (the signed list is dated 22/05/2026); first instalment of €600 to secure the place by 05/06/2026 noon; Universitaly pre-enrolment and visa application immediately thereafter; enrolment 10/07 - 13/10/2026 noon. 'Once the ranking list has been published, if you have gained admission, secure it by paying the first instalment and then start your visa application on the Universitaly portal. The application on Universitaly is mandatory, otherwise you will not be allowed to enrol. On Universitaly you can apply for one study programme only.' THE ONE-PROGRAMME LIMIT ON UNIVERSITALY IS THE HARD STRATEGIC CONSTRAINT: you may pay to secure up to two unibz places, but you can only pre-enrol for one on Universitaly, and it is that single choice the consulate acts on. REFUND EXCEPTION, unique to this group: fees paid are not refundable 'except for non-EU applicants living abroad who do not obtain the necessary documents for enrolment from the Italian authorities in their country'. THE €50 APPLICATION FEE is non-refundable and is charged regardless of outcome. THE PARITY-OF-TREATMENT ESCAPE HATCH: a non-EU citizen who already holds a valid Italian residence permit for work, family, political or humanitarian asylum, or religious reasons is treated as an EU citizen and gains access to all three windows and to the EU quota — see parity_of_treatment. A study or tourism permit does NOT qualify.
2. Kabul koşulları
Akademik geçmiş
THE ENTRY GRID IS BROAD AND UNUSUALLY EXPLICIT — four named Italian bachelor classes qualify outright, which is more generous than EMMA (which names only L-25). Verbatim from the admission-information PDF, the brochure and both signed ranking lists (identical wording): 'In order to gain admission to this programme without the need for further verification you need the following qualifications: • an adequate knowledge of the basic disciplines of Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics and Biology and fundamental knowledge of the subjects preparatory to the fundamental disciplines of this degree class. • Bachelor graduates of the following Italian course categories (according to Ministerial Decree no. 270/04): – L-25 Agricultural, agri-food and forestry sciences and technologies – L-13 Biological sciences – L-32 Science and technology for the environment and nature – L-38 Zootechnical sciences and animal production technologies, as well as titles from the previous system that were equivalent to them, or a foreign title recognized as comparable. • In the presence of a three-year degree other than those listed above, candidates must have taken: – at least 20 ECTS of core subject areas (SSDs) among those listed in the Ministerial Decree of degree classes for class L-25, and – at least 30 ECTS of characterizing subject areas (SSDs) from among those listed in the Ministerial Decree of the degree classes for the L-25 category, relating to at least two subject areas. • For holders of a qualification obtained abroad, ECTS to SSDs will be allocated based on the evaluation of the contents of the courses followed in the student's previous career. • Any curricular integrations in terms of ECTS must be acquired prior to enrolment.'
HOW TO READ THIS AS A FOREIGN APPLICANT. There are effectively TWO ROUTES. ROUTE A — 'comparable foreign title': your degree is assessed as comparable to L-25, L-13, L-32 or L-38, and no credit counting is needed. In Turkish terms the obvious matches are Ziraat Mühendisliği / Ziraat Fakültesi programmes (→ L-25), Biyoloji and Moleküler Biyoloji ve Genetik (→ L-13), Çevre Mühendisliği, Çevre Bilimleri and Ekoloji (→ L-32), and Zootekni / Hayvansal Üretim and, arguably, Su Ürünleri (→ L-38). ROUTE B — the 20 + 30 credit fallback, used when your degree is something else (Gıda Mühendisliği, Orman Mühendisliği, Peyzaj Mimarlığı, Kimya, Coğrafya, Makine Mühendisliği with an agri-machinery emphasis, and so on). ROUTE B IS COMPARATIVELY LOOSE: only 50 ECTS in total (20 'attività di base' + 30 'attività caratterizzanti'), with the added diversity condition that the 30 must relate 'to at least two subject areas'. Compare the Master in Energy Engineering, which demands 85 ECTS across three separate blocks. Most four-year Turkish engineering or science degrees carry far more than 50 ECTS in these areas. THE SINGLE MOST IMPORTANT PRACTICAL DIFFERENCE FROM EMMA — A REMEDIAL WINDOW EXISTS AFTER ADMISSION IS DECIDED: 'Any curricular integrations in terms of ECTS must be acquired prior to enrolment.' EMMA's documents contain no such sentence. Here, a candidate who is a few credits short is not automatically dead: the missing credits must be in hand by the ENROLMENT deadline (13 October 2026 for the 2026/27 cycle), not by the application deadline. In principle these can be taken as single-subject/external-student courses at unibz or elsewhere. unibz does not spell out who authorises the integration, whether the Committee states the required credits in writing, or whether single-subject courses at unibz are guaranteed to be available in time. Anyone relying on this route must agree it in advance with the Faculty Secretariat (agriculture@unibz.it) and the Degree Course Director. NO SSD CODE LIST IS PUBLISHED FOR THE ENTRY GRID. unibz points to 'the Ministerial Decree of degree classes for class L-25' rather than enumerating sectors. The reference frame is therefore the ministerial table for L-25, whose 'attività di base' are the mathematics/physics/informatics, chemistry and biology foundation areas and whose 'attività caratterizzanti' are the agronomic and crop-production, animal-production, agricultural-engineering and land-management, agricultural-economics and food/agri-industry areas. Since the 2024 Italian SSD reform these appear as codes of the AGRI-xx/x family (the teaching catalogue of this very programme uses AGRI-01/A, AGRI-02/A, AGRI-03/A, AGRI-04/B, AGRI-04/C, AGRI-05/A, AGRI-06/B, AGRI-08/A and AGRI-09/C), replacing the old AGR/01-AGR/20 codes; biology and chemistry foundations map to the BIOS-xx/x and CHEM-xx/x families, formerly BIO/xx and CHIM/xx. CONSEQUENCE: an applicant cannot self-certify eligibility from the published documents. Send an English transcript plus course descriptions to agriculture@unibz.it BEFORE the window opens. FOREIGN QUALIFICATIONS: 'For holders of a qualification obtained abroad, ECTS to SSDs will be allocated based on the evaluation of the contents of the courses followed in the student's previous career', and 'The Faculty reserves the right to request a description of the contents of the courses and/or teaching hours where necessary.' Prepare syllabi in English in advance. NOT YET GRADUATED: allowed. 'Applicants who do not yet have the required three-year degree may apply, but they must have the qualification by the enrolment deadline at the latest. Otherwise, they will be excluded from the procedure.' There is NO minimum-credits-so-far condition (no '≥120 ECTS' rule as in some unibz masters); the score then uses the 'weighted grade average expressed out of 30'. AT ENROLMENT the Diploma Supplement must show 'at least 180 credit points (ECTS)' and 'that the qualification gives access to a master programme'. MINIMUM GRADE: none is stated in words, but the 55/95 threshold is a de facto floor equivalent to roughly 22/30 on the Italian scale (see selection_scoring). DOUBLE ENROLMENT: maximum two simultaneous programmes, not in the same class, differing in at least two-thirds of content.
Dil yeterliliği
ONE REQUIREMENT, AND ONLY ONE: ENGLISH AT B2 (CEFR) FOR ADMISSION. Verbatim: 'The official teaching language is English. Therefore, the following language requirements apply, otherwise you will be excluded from the admission procedure: Entry level (to gain admission) English: B2. The levels of the Common European Framework of Reference apply.' There is NO German requirement, NO Italian requirement, NO third-language B1 threshold and NO exit/graduation language requirement anywhere in the governing documents. This is the lightest language profile unibz offers, shared with its other fully English-taught masters (EMMA, Energy Engineering, Software Engineering) and in sharp contrast to the trilingual programmes, which require C1/B2 at entry and C1/C1/B1 to graduate. THE GATE IS A HARD KNOCK-OUT AND IS ENFORCED. Failure to prove B2 means exclusion from the procedure regardless of your grade. The signed 2026/27 Late Application ranking list carries a dedicated exclusion table: 'The following persons do not meet the language requirements for admission and are therefore excluded from the admission procedure' — applicant 157125. That is one of only four Late applicants, in a session with dozens of empty places. The lesson is blunt: in this programme, more candidates are lost to language paperwork than to competition. B2 IS THE FLOOR, C1 IS THE TARGET. A C1-or-better proof adds 3 points to the ranking score, and unibz recognises an English-medium high-school final year or an English-medium bachelor/master degree AS C1 — so for many international applicants the 3 points cost nothing but a registrar's letter. HOW AND WHERE TO PROVE IT: in the Application Portal (https://aws.unibz.it/exup), sections 'upload language certificates' and/or 'enrol for language exams', which become available only AFTER you create an application under 'create/manage applications'. Administrative form, verbatim: 'In case your final certificate has been awarded by an Italian public institution, you need to submit a self-declaration. In case your final certificate has been awarded by a foreign public institution, you need to upload diploma scanned copy of the original.' Certificates that cannot be uploaded 'can be sent by e-mail as PDF files or delivered in person to the Language Centre by the application deadline'. A TIMING TRAP SPECIFIC TO THE 2026/27 ADDITIONAL SESSION (open 18/08 - 04/09/2026): no unibz Language Centre sitting is scheduled in that window, and the additional-session page warns that such applicants 'cannot attend the intensive language courses held in September'. Anyone applying in the additional window must already hold acceptable proof. NON-BINDING BUT REAL: German is the working language of South Tyrolean and Bavarian agriculture, of the encouraged HSWT third semester, and of much of daily life outside the university. unibz Language Centre courses in German and Italian are available voluntarily and carry no graduation consequence — but they are the difference between a degree and a career in this region.
Sınav / değerlendirme
NO ENTRANCE EXAM OF ANY KIND. Specifically absent: no unibz admission test, no TOLC (TOLC-I / TOLC-E / TOLC-S / TOLC-B), no CENT-S, no SAT, no GRE, no GMAT, no subject test, no logical-reasoning test, no portfolio review, no video presentation and no oral interview. Admission is decided exclusively on uploaded documents plus the 95-point arithmetic score. The ranking lists confirm it: 'The evaluation is carried out exclusively on the basis of the documentation produced by the candidate with the pre-application.' THE ONLY EXAM AN APPLICANT MIGHT EVER SIT is the ENGLISH LANGUAGE PROFICIENCY EXAM at the unibz Language Centre, and only if they cannot prove B2 English by medium of instruction or by a recognised certificate. It is held ONLINE. 2026/27 SITTINGS AND REGISTRATION WINDOWS, verbatim from the admission-information PDF: EARLY BIRD — 'Language exams (online): 16/03/2026 (registration: 02 - 09/03/2026) and 16 - 17 and 20 - 21/04/2026 (registration: 24/03 - 08/04/2026)'. LATE — 'Language exams (online): 22 - 26/06/2026 (registration: 28/05 - 15/06/2026)'. NOTE: unlike some sibling programmes, THIS programme's document lists NO language-exam sitting attached to the Additional Application Session (18/08 - 04/09/2026). An applicant using the additional window must therefore already hold acceptable proof of English; there is no unibz sitting in that period to fall back on. THE PROCEDURAL TRAP, verbatim: 'If you start your application outside a language exams registration period, you must return to the portal during one of the periods indicated above in order to register for an exam.' In other words, opening your application does not register you for an exam, and the registration windows are shorter than the application windows. EVIDENCE THAT THE LANGUAGE GATE IS REAL: the signed Late Application ranking list contains a separate excluded-applicants table headed 'The following persons do not meet the language requirements for admission and are therefore excluded from the admission procedure', listing applicant 157125 — one of only four Late applicants. In a session with dozens of empty places, that candidate lost a place they would otherwise almost certainly have won, purely on paperwork. NO INTERVIEW EXISTS in any session — see the 'interview' field. WHERE TO REGISTER: in the Application Portal (https://aws.unibz.it/exup), sections 'upload language certificates' and 'enrol for language exams', which only become available AFTER you have created an application under 'create/manage applications'.
3. Hazırlanacak belgeler
THE APPLICATION ITSELF NEEDS FOUR THINGS. THE ENROLMENT NEEDS FIVE MORE. Keeping the two stages apart is the key to not losing a place.
AT APPLICATION (Application Portal, https://aws.unibz.it/exup):
(0) ACCOUNT + ID — 'You need to create an account and upload a valid ID card or passport (front/back). Please note: if your document is invalid, incomplete or unreadable, you will be excluded from the admission procedure.'
WHAT IS SOLID. Every date, quota, requirement, score, fee and rule in this record comes from unibz's own 2026/27 documents, all downloaded and text-extracted on 29 Ağustos 2026: the admission-information PDF and brochure (both stamped 'Latest update: 26.08.2026'), both signed ranking-list decrees, the programme page, the study-plan and course-offering pages, the additional-application-session page, the University Council Resolution 16/2026 certificate list, and the unibz Study Guide fees and study-grants pages. Where a figure comes from a provincial or third-party source it is attributed as such.
WHAT IS INFERRED RATHER THAN STATED.
(1) FIRST INTAKE 2025/26. unibz never says the programme is new. The conclusion rests on six convergent signals: no Wayback Machine capture of the programme page before 14/02/2025; a course-offering year selector that begins at 2025/26; HTTP 404 on the grade-statistics-lm-69 page while EMMA's equivalent returns 200; no Italian or German page; a 2026/27 catalogue containing all eleven year-1 courses but only one year-2 course; and a course renamed between the two cohorts. Each is weak alone; together they are strong. Still an inference.
(2) THE GRADE-TO-SCORE CONVERSION base = 5 × grade − 55. Fits all thirteen published 2026/27 scores and reproduces EMMA's distribution, but is nowhere published by unibz, and how foreign grading scales are normalised into 'out of 30' is not disclosed at all.
(3) THE TRUE MAXIMUM SCORE IS 100, NOT 95. Deduced from the published 100.00, which is only reachable as 95 + 3 + 2. unibz's text says 'up to a max. of 95 points' and never reconciles this.
OPEN QUESTIONS THAT MATTER TO AN APPLICANT, none of which unibz answers publicly.
(a) THE THIRD SEMESTER AT WEIHENSTEPHAN-TRIESDORF: no published information on the legal instrument (Erasmus+ vs bilateral), the number of exchange places, the selection procedure or internal deadline, the grant, which HSWT modules are available in English, or how a non-EU student's Italian residence permit interacts with a semester in Germany. Since this is the programme's headline feature, the gap is significant.
(b) THE 24 ECTS FREE-CHOICE BLOCK in year 2: no published catalogue, no statement of which courses are guaranteed in English, no indication of whether choices are drawn from the whole unibz offering or a faculty list.
(c) THE 'CURRICULAR INTEGRATIONS ... PRIOR TO ENROLMENT' CLAUSE: unusually favourable and completely unprocedural — who determines the shortfall, whether it is communicated in writing, whether courses taken elsewhere count, and whether unibz single-subject courses can realistically be completed before 13 October are all unstated.
(d) NO SSD LIST for the entry grid, so applicants cannot self-verify the 20 + 30 ECTS thresholds; the only route is to e-mail agriculture@unibz.it in advance.
(e) CUM LAUDE EQUIVALENCE for non-Italian distinctions is undefined.
(f) THE EXCEL STUDY-CAREER FILE is only visible inside the Application Portal, so its structure could not be described.
INTERNAL CONTRADICTIONS FOUND IN UNIBZ'S OWN DOCUMENTS.
(i) The double-enrolment example in this programme's documents reads 'LM-73 and LM-73' and, in one paragraph of the Early Bird list, 'LM-18/LM-18' — neither is this programme's class (LM-69). Boilerplate carried over from sibling documents.
(ii) The brochure study plan lists 'Farm management and entrepreneurship' (6 CP) where the live 2026/27 catalogue shows 'Agribusiness Management' (6 CP, code 47312). Almost certainly a rename, never announced.
(iii) The web study-plan widget renders 'Mountain crop ecosystems' as 6 CP and 'Rural and agricultural development' as 6 CP, giving a year-1 total of 59; the brochure's 3 CP and 9 CP give exactly 60. The brochure is treated as authoritative here.
(iv) The programme page does NOT carry unibz's 'Courses will definetely be starting' run-confirmation flag, which the sibling Master in Horticultural Science does carry. Given two signed ranking lists, a published 2026/27 catalogue with named lecturers and a September info session, this is a site-metadata gap rather than a substantive doubt — but it is a real discrepancy.
(v) The Late Application ranking list drops the 'only if there are study places still available' proviso from the late-enrolment sentence that both the admission PDF and the Early Bird list include. The restrictive version should be assumed to govern.
(vi) No language-exam sitting is scheduled for the Additional Application Session, even though the session is open to applicants who may need one.
DATA THAT DOES NOT EXIST YET, and its absence is itself information: no graduation-grade distribution, no AlmaLaurea employability or satisfaction statistics, no alumni, no published application counts (only admissions), no enrolment counts, no 2025/26 ranking lists retrievable at stable URLs, and no third-party review of the programme. Anyone comparing this master against an established one is comparing a prospectus with a track record.
VOLATILITY WARNING. Deadlines, quotas, scoring thresholds, certificate score bands, provincial grant amounts and ranking-list URLs change every cycle, and this programme is still being tuned between cohorts (a renamed course after one year). The 2026/27 non-EU window closed on 28/04/2026; the EU Additional Session closes 04/09/2026; 2027/28 dates are unpublished. Treat everything here as a snapshot of 29 Ağustos 2026 and re-download the admission-information PDF before acting.
Programme page link note: PRIMARY: https://www.unibz.it/en/faculties/agricultural-environmental-food-sciences/master-smart-sustainable-agriculture-systems-mountain-areas (HTTP 200, verified 29 Ağustos 2026). This single page carries the course description, the 'At a Glance' box, the course structure, the people (Degree Course Director Prof. Christian Fischer; Student Representative Christian Giovannini), the exchange and internship note, career opportunities, the part-time note, the online info session, AND the complete application-and-admission text — unibz merges the programme page and the admission page into one document.
LANGUAGE VERSIONS: ENGLISH ONLY. The page displays 'This page is only available in English', and the Italian URL (.../it/faculties/...) returns 'Siamo spiacenti, questa pagina non è disponibile in italiano. Vai alla pagina in inglese'. There is no German or Ladin version. This is unusual at unibz and is one of the markers of how new the programme is.
WORKING SUB-PAGES (all verified 29 Ağustos 2026):
• Study plan — .../master-smart-sustainable-agriculture-systems-mountain-areas/study-plan (HTTP 200; renders the 120-credit plan, though its credit rendering differs slightly from the brochure — see majors_tracks_study_plans).
• Course offering — .../master-smart-sustainable-agriculture-systems-mountain-areas/courses-offered (HTTP 200; academic-year selector 2025/26, 2026/27, 2027/28; gives course codes, ECTS, semester, SSD codes and named lecturers; exists in EN, DE and IT even though the main page does not).
• Individual course pages — .../study-course-offering/<year>/<id>, e.g. /2025/35351 (Smart agricultural technologies) and /2025/35356 (Farm management and entrepreneurship).
• NOT AVAILABLE: .../grade-statistics-lm-69 returns HTTP 404 (the equivalent EMMA page .../master-environmental-management-mountain-areas/grade-statistics-lm-73 returns HTTP 200) — there are no graduates yet.
OTHER ENTRY POINTS: faculty home https://www.unibz.it/en/faculties/agricultural-environmental-food-sciences ; application portal https://aws.unibz.it/exup ; ranking lists https://www.unibz.it/en/applicants/ranking-lists ; additional application session https://www.unibz.it/en/applicants/additional-application-session ; single-subject courses https://www.unibz.it/en/applicants/single-subject-courses .
CONTACT: Faculty Secretariat, Universitätsplatz 5 - piazza Università 5, 39100 Bozen-Bolzano; agriculture@unibz.it; agriculture@pec.unibz.it; +39 0471 017000. Advisory Service +39 0471 012100, apply@unibz.it.
THIRD-PARTY LISTINGS EXIST but are thin and sometimes wrong — Mastersportal (studies/476132) and educations.com both carry the programme; educations.com renders the non-EU deadline as '28/04/2026' and the EU deadline as '08 Jul 2026', missing the Additional Session entirely. Use unibz's own PDFs, not aggregators.
Call for applications link note: THERE IS NO SEPARATE 'CALL FOR APPLICATIONS', BANDO OR MANIFESTO DEGLI STUDI FOR THIS PROGRAMME. unibz discontinued the per-programme Study Manifesto format after 2019, and this programme was created in 2025 — so no manifesto was ever issued for it. The function of the official call is performed jointly by three documents:
(1) THE ADMISSION-INFORMATION PDF — https://www.unibz.it/assets/CoursesPDF/master-in-smart-sustainable-agriculture-systems-in-mountain-areas_admission-information_en_GB.pdf (version-pinned on the programme page as ?v=1784876839; HTTP 200; 9 pages; 'Latest update: 26.08.2026'). It carries the deadlines, the three session quotas, the entry requirements, the language requirement, the scoring rule, the required uploads, the enrolment and foreign-qualification rules, and the fees. THIS IS THE PRIMARY SOURCE and should be downloaded fresh each cycle.
(2) THE SIGNED RANKING-LIST DECREES for 2026/27, which restate the admission criteria in full and carry the Admission Committee's digital signatures (President Prof. Christian Fischer; members Prof. Andreas Gronauer and Dr. Thomas Zanon) and the 60-day appeal notice to the Bozen-Bolzano Administrative Court:
• Early Bird, Bozen-Bolzano 22/05/2026 — https://www.unibz.it/assets/Documents/Ranking-Lists/2026-Early-Bird/Ranking-List-Master-in-Smart-Sustainable-Agriculture-Systems-in-Mountain-Areas-Early-bird-Admission-Session-v2.pdf
• Late Application, Bozen-Bolzano 20/07/2026 — https://www.unibz.it/assets/Documents/Ranking-Lists/2026-Late-application/Ranking-List-Master-in-Smart-Sustainable-Agriculture-Systems-in-Mountain-Areas-Late-Admission-Session_signed.pdf
These are the closest thing to an administrative act governing the admission, and they are the only place individual scores are published.
(3) THE ADDITIONAL-APPLICATION-SESSION PAGE — https://www.unibz.it/en/applicants/additional-application-session — which is what actually opens the third window and, on 29 Ağustos 2026, lists this programme as '(Application possible)'.
CROSS-CUTTING REGULATORY DOCUMENTS THAT DO APPLY: the University Council Resolution 16/2026 on recognised language certificates (https://www.unibz.it/assets/Documents/Languages/unibz-recognised-language-certificates-v2.pdf); the unibz Study Guide fees page (https://guide.unibz.it/en/study-career/general-information/fees) and study-grants page (https://guide.unibz.it/en/life-on-campus/study-grants); and Italian national law as cited in the documents themselves — D.M. 270/2004 for the degree classes, D.P.R. 445/2000 for self-declarations, art. 39(5) of decree 286/1998 for parity of treatment, and art. 3 L. 127/1997 for the age tie-break.
GENERAL APPLICANT ENTRY POINTS: https://www.unibz.it/en/applicants/studying-at-unibz ; https://www.unibz.it/en/applicants/international/international-degree-seeking-applicants/degree-seeking-non-eu-citizens-living-abroad/ ; https://www.unibz.it/en/applicants/ranking-lists ; https://aws.unibz.it/exup .
[uncertain] A Rector's decree or Academic Senate resolution establishing the programme and setting the 2026/27 quotas almost certainly exists in unibz's 'Albo online' / 'Amministrazione trasparente' section, but no such document was located from public search, and unibz does not link one from the programme page.
Tuition and fees link note: APPROXIMATELY €1,200 PER YEAR — one of the lowest tuition levels of any public university in Western Europe, and the same for EU and non-EU students alike (unibz does NOT charge differentiated international fees). Brochure 'At a Glance': 'Tuition fees: ca. € 1200 per year'. Admission-information PDF, verbatim: 'Fees amount to € 1200. 1st instalment (€ 600): includes the revenue stamp of € 16. 2nd instalment (€ 600): must be paid by March of the following year.' FEES PAGE: https://guide.unibz.it/en/study-career/general-information/fees (unibz Study Guide). For 2026/27 it gives the operative dates and the out-of-time surcharge: 1st instalment €600 by 13 October 2026 and 2nd instalment €600 by 31 March 2027 for students within one year of the normal programme length; for students from the second year beyond the normal length the 1st instalment rises to €900 (2nd instalment unchanged at €600). A €16 revenue stamp (marca da bollo) applies to everyone, including those exempt from the fees themselves. THE FIRST INSTALMENT DOES DOUBLE DUTY: paying it is also the act that SECURES YOUR ADMITTED PLACE, and it falls much earlier than 13 October — by 05/06/2026 for Early Bird admits, 06/08/2026 for Late admits, 25/09/2026 for Additional Session admits. Miss it and 'you will automatically be excluded and the next applicant in the ranking list will be admitted'. LATE PAYMENT: 'Delayed payment of the second instalment will result in a fine being levied' — the Study Guide quantifies it at €30 — and the account is blocked: 'If you have not paid the tuition fees, you will be unable to take exams and will not be able to transfer to other universities or other study programmes.' NO REFUNDS: 'If you drop out of a programme, interrupt your studies or are excluded from studies, you are not entitled to reimbursement of the fees.' The one exception is a non-EU applicant living abroad who fails to obtain the entry documents from the Italian authorities. EXEMPTIONS, verbatim: 'Students with a disability recognized under article 3, paragraph 1, of Law No 104/1992, or with a disability up to or exceeding 66%: the disability certificate, issued by the health authorities, must be handed in at the beginning of the academic year' and 'Foreign students who have been granted a scholarship from the Italian government.' Both still pay the €16 stamp. Separately: 'Students who benefit from a scholarship granted by the Autonomous Province of Bozen-Bolzano are entitled to receive a refund of the tuition fees.' WHAT €1,200 DOES NOT COVER, and this is the number that actually decides affordability: unibz tells non-EU applicants to budget 'at least € 800 per month' for living costs in Bozen-Bolzano, i.e. roughly €9,600 a year, plus health insurance and visa costs. Two years therefore cost about €2,400 in tuition against roughly €19,000-24,000 in living costs. See non_eu_visa_process for the figures the consulate applies. [uncertain] The €1,200 figure is written as 'ca.' (approximately) and unibz reserves the right to change it; the fees page is the authoritative source for the cycle you actually enrol in. It is also not stated whether the part-time route (chosen in October after enrolment) attracts a reduced fee — a plausible saving that should be checked with the Student Office before opting in.
Başvurmadan önce bu noktaları resmî çağrıda doğrula.
“CRITICAL CLAIMS WITH THEIR VERBATIM SOURCES. Unless marked otherwise, quotations are from the 2026/27 admission-information PDF (stamped 'Latest update: 26.08.2026') or the 2026/27 brochure, which reproduce each other word for word.
IDENTITY AND STRUCTURE — Brochure 'At a Glance': 'Degree class: LM-69 / ECTS credits: 120 / Duration of the course: 2 years / Courses will be taught in English / Places available: 35 EU + 10 non-EU / Campus: Bozen-Bolzano / Tuition fees: ca. € 1200 per year'.
Ranking-list header: 'RANKING LIST — Admission to the Master in Smart Sustainable Agriculture Systems in Mountain Areas (LM-69) — Academic year 2026/27'.
Italian page: 'Siamo spiacenti, questa pagina non è disponibile in italiano. Vai alla pagina in inglese'. English page banner: 'This page is only available in English'.
THIRD SEMESTER AND EXCHANGE — Brochure: 'In the third semester, students can tailor their learning with optional courses that explore areas such as agricultural planning, specialised agronomy of mountain crops and advanced digitalisation. Students are encouraged to spend the third semester at one of the programme's partner universities, in particular the University of Applied Sciences Weihenstephan-Triesdorf in Bavaria, Germany. Activities include laboratory work, workshops, study trips and internships.' And: 'The internship is not compulsory.' And: 'The fourth semester is devoted to the final thesis, an advanced research project that integrates the skills acquired.'
STUDY PLAN (brochure, verbatim credits) — '1st Year: 6 CP Livestock production systems in mountain areas; 3 CP Mountain crop ecosystems; 6 CP Sustainable soil management [3 CP Soil Protection + 3 CP Molecular Agroecology & Biochemistry]; 6 CP Smart agricultural technologies; 9 CP Rural and agricultural development [6 CP Agricultural development, sustainable tourism and regional products + 3 CP Rural project design and management]; 6 CP Plant and livestock health; 6 CP Forage crops and grassland management; 6 CP Smart design and planning of mountain livestock and grassland management technologies; 6 CP Farm management and entrepreneurship; 5 CP Transversal agricultural knowledge and skills [3 CP Microbiology of farming systems + 2 CP Geomatics]; 1 CP Informatics. 2nd Year: 6 CP Wildlife management in mountain areas; 24 CP Free choice courses; 30 CP Final Exam.'
DEADLINES — 'Early Bird Application — Application: 02/03 - 28/04/2026 (by noon local time)'. 'Late Application (only for EU citizens) — Application: 28/05 - 08/07/2026 (by noon local time)'. 'Additional Application Session (only for EU citizens) — Application: 18/08 - 04/09/2026 (by noon local time); Publication of ranking lists: by 18/09/2026; Payment of the 1st instalment of the tuition fees: by 25/09/2026 (by noon local time); Enrolment: from publication of the ranking list until 13/10/2026 (by noon local time)'. Additional-session page: 'Applicants applying during this application session cannot attend the intensive language courses held in September.'
QUOTAS — 'Available places. EU citizens and citizens given parity of treatment: Early Bird Application: 25; Late Application: 10. Non-EU citizens (living abroad): Early Bird Application: 10.' And: 'For EU citizens and citizens given parity of treatment only: any remaining places of the early bird application, will be offered in the late application.'
ENTRY REQUIREMENTS — 'Bachelor graduates of the following Italian course categories (according to Ministerial Decree no. 270/04): – L-25 Agricultural, agri-food and forestry sciences and technologies – L-13 Biological sciences – L-32 Science and technology for the environment and nature – L-38 Zootechnical sciences and animal production technologies, as well as titles from the previous system that were equivalent to them, or a foreign title recognized as comparable.' And: 'In the presence of a three-year degree other than those listed above, candidates must have taken: – at least 20 ECTS of core subject areas (SSDs) among those listed in the Ministerial Decree of degree classes for class L-25, and – at least 30 ECTS of characterizing subject areas (SSDs) from among those listed in the Ministerial Decree of the degree classes for the L-25 category, relating to at least two subject areas.' And, uniquely: 'Any curricular integrations in terms of ECTS must be acquired prior to enrolment.'
SCORING — 'The Admission Committee can assign up to a max. of 95 points based on the: final bachelor grade expressed out of 30 (for applicants already graduated); weighted grade average expressed out of 30 (for applicants not graduated yet). The Admission Committee will assign 2 points to candidates who graduated with honors (cum laude). Candidates who possess at least a C1 certificate in the official teaching language of the course (English) will be assigned 3 points. Minimum score for admission is 55/95 points. If scores are equal, applicants who have already graduated take precedence over applicants who have not graduated yet. In the event of further equal score, the younger applicant will be given priority (art. 3 L. 127/1997).' Early Bird ranking list: 'The evaluation is carried out exclusively on the basis of the documentation produced by the candidate with the pre-application.'
PUBLISHED SCORES — Early Bird list, 'EU CITIZENS AND CITIZEN ENJOYING PARITY OF TREATMENT — The following 5 applicants are admitted': 109370/98, 121729/98, 153826/93, 120791/93, 152587/73. 'NON-EU CITIZENS LIVING ABROAD — The following 5 applicants are admitted': 153801/93, 140968/83, 151913/83, 154884/70, 150512/60. Late Application list, 'The following 3 applicants are admitted': 109370/100.00, 143483/88.00, 155655/65.00; plus 'The following persons do not meet the language requirements for admission and are therefore excluded from the admission procedure. Applicant ID 157125.'
LANGUAGE — 'The official teaching language is English. Therefore, the following language requirements apply, otherwise you will be excluded from the admission procedure: Entry level (to gain admission) English: B2.' Proof pathways: 'the main teaching language in your final high school year, if English (recognised as C1)' and 'a bachelor or master degree in English (recognised as C1)'. Certificate rules (Resolution of the University Council n. 16/2026): 'If no overall result and/or level is stated on the certificate, the lowest level reached in one of the subskills is decisive for determining the level'; 'Certificates issued by exam boards and obtained by taking an online exam ("home edition") are not recognised, except for those explicitly indicated in the list'; 'DAAD certificates are not recognised.'
DOCUMENTS — 'In the application portal, you must upload: 1. Qualification... 2. Excel file: Please use the file available in the application portal. 3. English language certifications (at least of level B2)'. And: 'For qualifications obtained abroad, also: scale of grades awarded by the university of provenance (with a minimum final grade to obtain the qualification and a maximum final grade achievable).' And: 'Once the application has been sent, it cannot be modified.' And: 'Mendacious declarations will be criminally prosecuted and will result in the automatic exclusion from the ranking list.'
PARITY OF TREATMENT — 'Considered as equivalent are: 1. Citizens from Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, San Marino and the Vatican City State; 2. Non-EU citizens with a valid permit to stay in Italy... for work, family reasons, political or humanitarian asylum, religious reasons... A permit to stay for study reasons or a visa for tourism is not valid.'
NON-EU — 'Only one application period is offered. After the deadline it is not possible to apply anymore. Application fee: € 50.' 'The application on Universitaly is mandatory, otherwise you will not be allowed to enrol. On Universitaly you can apply for one study programme only.' Ranking list: 'Please note that preliminary admission by unibz does not guarantee obtaining a visa.' unibz international pages: living costs 'at least € 800 per month'; total 'at least € 36,000' (bachelor) and '€ 24,000' (master); work 'part-time for no more than 20 hours a week and no more than 1,040 hours per year'; residence permit 'within 8 working days of your arrival in Italy'.
FEES AND MONEY — 'Fees amount to € 1200. 1st instalment (€ 600): includes the revenue stamp of € 16. 2nd instalment (€ 600): must be paid by March of the following year.' 'Delayed payment of the second instalment will result in a fine being levied.' 'If you drop out of a programme, interrupt your studies or are excluded from studies, you are not entitled to reimbursement of the fees.' 'Students who benefit from a scholarship granted by the Autonomous Province of Bozen-Bolzano are entitled to receive a refund of the tuition fees.' unibz study-grants page: 'Non-EU students can apply for a study grant only if they have a long-time residence permit or after they have had their residence in South Tyrol for at least one year without interruption.' Provincial call 2026/27: 'Le borse di studio vanno da euro 305,00 fino al massimo di euro 8.280,00'; window 'dal 22.09.2026 al 03.11.2026, ore 12:00'.
CONDITIONAL ADMISSION — 'Applicants who do not yet have the required three-year degree may apply, but they must have the qualification by the enrolment deadline at the latest.' Ranking lists: 'applicants who have not concluded their bachelor's degree are provisionally admitted: requirement for admission is the conclusion of the bachelor studies by the enrolment deadline (13 October 2026, 12 midday).' And: 'If you achieve your qualification after the enrolment deadline, you should not pay the tuition fees to confirm the study place. You will be able to submit a late enrolment request and, only if there are study places still available, you can enrol by 11 December 2026.'
PEOPLE — Programme page: 'Degree Course Director: Prof. Christian Fischer'; 'Student Representative in the Course Council: Christian Giovannini'. Ranking lists: 'The President Prof. Christian Fischer... Members Prof. Andreas Gronauer... Dr. Thomas Zanon'.”