Brixen-Bressanone (Faculty of Education campus, South Tyrol, ca. 40 km north-east of Bolzano). The 'At a glance' box states simply 'Campus: Brixen-Bressanone'. Faculty of Education Secretariat: Kreuzgasse 7 / via S. Croce 7, 39042 Brixen-Bressanone, tel. +39 0472 014000, faculty.education@unibz.it (opening hours Mon/Wed 10:00-12:00, Thu 14:00-16:00, Tue/Fri online 10:00-12:00). Critically, the ADMISSION INTERVIEW is also held in Brixen-Bressanone: 'The interview will take place in Brixen-Bressanone'. Video conference is possible only 'in justified exceptional cases' and requires a written, reasoned request to the Faculty Secretariat submitted BY THE APPLICATION DEADLINE — note this is a stricter and much earlier trigger than the Bachelor in Social Work, where the request may be filed up to 7 days before the interview. Not Bozen-Bolzano, not NOI Techpark, not Bruneck-Brunico, not Trento, not Innsbruck. Delivery is partly blended: 'An innovative blended learning approach is used, combining face-to-face and online lectures with recorded sessions', which softens but does not remove the physical-presence requirement (internships and labs are place-bound).
Derece Sınıfı
LM-87 / LM-50
Kabul Tipi
Restricted access (numero programmato / limited places) with a merit-based ranking list built on a WRITTEN PAPER plus an ADMISSION INTERVIEW, together with a documentary assessment of prior work experience, all preceded by two eliminatory gates: an academic-qualification gate (specified bachelor classes, or 18 + 12 credits in listed SSD sectors acquired before the interview) and a language-eligibility gate (C1 in the 1st AND B2 in the 2nd language). There is NO entrance exam, no TOLC, no CENT-S, no SAT, no portfolio, no GMAT/GRE and no undergraduate grade-average threshold. The paper (max 1,000 words) is the only compulsory portal upload: 'In the application portal, you shall: upload the paper.' Separate ranking lists are drawn up for (a) EU citizens and citizens given parity of treatment and (b) non-EU citizens living abroad. The Admission Committee is chaired by the Degree Course Director; for 2026/27 the chair in both sessions was Prof. Kolis Summerer, with members Prof. Urban Nothdurfter and Prof. Daniela Salvucci in the Early Bird session, and Prof. Daniele Morselli and Prof. Urban Nothdurfter in the Late session.
Resmî Eğitim Dili
Trilingual (Italian / German / English). The 'At a glance' box states: 'Courses will be taught in: Italian, German and English (trilingual)'. IMPORTANT CONTRAST WITH THE BACHELOR IN SOCIAL WORK: at master level English is the SECOND-largest teaching language, not the smallest, and GERMAN is the smallest. Per-course language tags in the official 2026/27 course-offering listing ('Enrolled from 2025' study plan), mapped onto the year allocation given in the brochure study plan: YEAR 1 (57 CP) — Italian 25 CP (Comparative Analysis of Welfare Systems 6; Quantitative Analysis of Social Inequalities 5; LAB Qualitative Methods of Social Research 1; Sociological Theories of Global Inequalities 6; Labour and Social Security Law 5; LAB Equal Opportunities 1; LAB Innovative Technologies for the Common Good 1), English 12 CP (Transitions and Crises in the Life Course 6; Innovative Practices in Educational Contexts 4; English for Social Work 1; LAB Quantitative Methods in Social Research 1), German 11 CP (Social Work Theories, Ethics and Research 6; Qualitative Social Research 5), language-neutral 9 CP (Internship 5 + Optional courses 4). YEAR 2 (63 CP) — Italian 17 CP (Sustainable Local Welfare and Participatory Planning 6; Criminal and Restorative Justice 6; Urban and Regional Planning for Territorial Cohesion 5), English 17 CP (Management and Accountability of Third Sector Organizations 6; Ethnography of Welfare and Healthcare Systems 6; Borders, Frontiers and Cultures 5), German 6 CP (the three 2 CP labs of Innovative and Integrated Methodologies in Health and Social Care: Innovative Methodologies in Social Work Practice, Integrated Community Care, Digitalisation and AI in Health and Social Care), language-neutral 23 CP (Project-based or Research-based internship 5 + Optional courses 8 + Thesis 10). WHOLE DEGREE (120 CP): Italian 42 CP (35%), English 29 CP (24%), German 17 CP (14%), language-neutral 32 CP (27%). Of the 88 language-tagged credits: Italian 48%, English 33%, German 19%. Electives carry their own languages: Agency and Multilingualism 4 CP German; Visual Storytelling 4 CP English; Artistic Practices, Well-being and Social Transformation 4 CP (semester 1, language not tagged). There is NO English-only pathway — Italian alone accounts for more than a third of the degree and appears in compulsory modules in both years — but the English share (29 CP, including three full 5-6 CP year-2 courses) is materially larger than in the Bachelor in Social Work (24 CP of 120 across years 1-2, and only 10 CP in year 1). — the credit split is reconstructed by cross-referencing the per-module language tags on the unibz course-offering page for 2026/27 with the year allocation in the brochure study plan; unibz publishes no per-language credit summary itself.
Başvuru koşulları ve tarihleri sık sık değişebilir. Başvurmadan önce bilgileri mutlaka resmî kaynaktan kontrol et; kaynak bağlantıları sayfanın altında.
Alplerin kalbinde, üç dilli (İtalyanca, Almanca, İngilizce) eğitim veren zengin ve butik üniversite.
Kaynaklı kabul dosyası
1. Başvuru takvimi
AB / AEA adayları
Three sessions for EU citizens and citizens given parity of treatment (unibz publishes DD/MM/YYYY; ISO normalised below). EARLY BIRD APPLICATION: 02/03/2026 - 28/04/2026 by noon local time = 2 Mart 2026 to 28 Nisan 2026. LATE APPLICATION (EU only): 28/05/2026 - 08/07/2026 by noon local time = 28 Mayıs 2026 to 8 Temmuz 2026. ADDITIONAL APPLICATION SESSION (EU only, opened by the Faculty in August/September if places remain — and it WAS opened for this programme in 2026/27): 18/08/2026 - 04/09/2026 by noon local time = 18 Ağustos 2026 to 4 Eylül 2026. Each session has its own admission interview date (19/05/2026, 21/07/2026, 16/09/2026 respectively), so the deadline is a two-stage commitment: submit by the application deadline, then be available for the interview in Brixen-Bressanone roughly three weeks later. CRUCIAL RIDER FOR OVERSEAS APPLICANTS: any request for a video-conference interview must itself reach the Faculty Secretariat BY THE APPLICATION DEADLINE, so the application deadline is simultaneously the deadline for arranging remote participation. EU applicants may apply for more than one study programme, and an applicant excluded in one session may apply again in the next. At the verification date of 29 Ağustos 2026 the Additional Application Session is OPEN and closes at noon on 4 Eylül 2026.
AB / AEA dışı adaylar
ONE window only for non-EU citizens living outside Italy: the EARLY BIRD APPLICATION, 02/03/2026 - 28/04/2026 by noon local time = 2 Mart 2026 to 28 Nisan 2026. 'Only one application period is offered. After the deadline it is not possible to apply anymore.' Non-EU applicants living abroad are NOT eligible for the Late Application or the Additional Application Session, pay a non-refundable €50 application fee, are ranked on a separate list against a separate 2-place quota, and must additionally pre-enrol on the Universitaly portal (one programme only) for the study visa. For academic year 2026/27 this window is closed; the next opportunity for a non-EU applicant living abroad is the 2027/28 Early Bird session (expected around March-April 2027). PRACTICAL NOTE FOR TURKISH APPLICANTS: the non-EU route collides with the interview logistics — the Early Bird interview date (19/05/2026) falls three weeks after the application deadline and requires either travel to Brixen-Bressanone or a video-conference request filed BY THE APPLICATION DEADLINE ITSELF (28/04/2026) and granted only 'in justified exceptional cases'. ENCOURAGING PRECEDENT: unlike the Bachelor in Social Work, this programme did publish a non-EU ranking list for 2026/27 and admitted one non-EU applicant living abroad (Applicant ID 152237), so the route demonstrably works.
2. Kabul koşulları
Akademik geçmiş
One of four qualifying routes. (1) A BACHELOR IN A LISTED CLASS: L-39 Social Work (D.M. 270/2004); class 6 Social Work (D.M. 509/1999)
L-19 Education (D.M. 270/2004); class 18 Education (D.M. 509/1999)
L-40 Sociology (D.M. 270/2004). (2) AN EQUIVALENT ITALIAN OLD-SYSTEM QUALIFICATION: Diploma Universitario in Servizio Sociale (DUSS)
Dil yeterliliği
The official teaching languages are German, Italian and English, and the language rule is ELIMINATORY: 'The official teaching languages are German, Italian and English. Therefore, the following language requirements apply, otherwise you will be excluded from the admission procedure.' ENTRY: 1st language C1, 2nd language B2, 3rd language no level required. FROM THE 2ND SEMESTER OF YEAR 1: B1 in the third language is the minimum requirement for taking curricular examinations in that language. EXIT (to graduate): 1st language C1, 2nd language C1, 3rd language B1. Language positions are defined by the applicant's own proficiency, not by which language it is: 'Your first language is the language in which you have the highest level of proficiency (C1). Your third language is instead the language in which you are weaker (or in which you are an absolute beginner).' Certification is MANDATORY for the 1st and 2nd language and recommended (from B1 upwards) for the 3rd. Because the admission levels are C1 and B2, applicants may register at the unibz Language Centre for C1 AND B2 EXAMS ONLY, one level per language per session. Admitted students who cannot certify the third language take a placement test (details by e-mail) and are assigned a learning path 'so that you will be able to reach level B1 as soon as possible'. Language Centre courses are FREE: extensive courses 4 hours per week during semesters, intensive courses 6 hours per day between semesters, and a three-week pre-semester intensive session 01-18/09/2026 (Mon-Fri, 6 h/day). A1 beginner courses are offered ONLY in that September pre-semester session and 'will no longer be offered during the academic year', so absolute beginners must start there — a trap for anyone admitted through the Additional Application Session, whose ranking list is only published by 18/09/2026, after the intensive courses have ended, and who is warned to acquire A1 independently beforehand. Stated target: the free courses 'aim to help the students reach the level B1 in the third language after the first study year'. Documentary note: a final certificate awarded by an Italian public institution requires a self-declaration; one awarded by a foreign public institution requires an uploaded scanned copy of the original.
Sınav / değerlendirme
NONE in the sense of a written admission test — no unibz admission exam, no TOLC, no CENT-S, no SAT, no GMAT/GRE and no subject test. The selective instruments are a WRITTEN PAPER (max 1,000 words) and an ADMISSION INTERVIEW, scored together out of 80 points. The only formal EXAMINATIONS connected with admission are LANGUAGE exams at the unibz Language Centre, and only for applicants who choose that route of proof. Dates for 2026/27: Early Bird — online, 16/03/2026 (registration 02-09/03/2026) and 16-17 and 20-21/04/2026 (registration 24/03-08/04/2026); Late — online, 22-26/06/2026 (registration 28/05-15/06/2026). No Language Centre exam session exists for the Additional Application Session, and the additional-session page states plainly that 'the unibz Language Centre does not offer language exams for this application session', so an applicant in that window must already hold accepted external proof. LEVEL RESTRICTION: for this programme 'you can only register for C1 and B2 level exams and only for one level per language' — the example given is that one may register for a C1 German and a B2 Italian exam in the same session, but not a C1 and a B2 German exam. Separately, AFTER admission there is a non-selective THIRD-LANGUAGE PLACEMENT TEST for admitted students who cannot certify their third language; the date is communicated by e-mail and the result assigns a learning path aimed at reaching B1.
3. Hazırlanacak belgeler
At application (online via the Application Portal, https://aws.unibz.it/exup/): a valid ID card or passport, front and back — 'if your document is invalid, incomplete or unreadable, you will be excluded from the admission procedure'; the completed online form; THE PAPER / MOTIVATION LETTER (max 1,000 words), which is the only item explicitly listed as a portal upload under the admission procedure ('In the application portal, you shall: upload the paper.'); language certificates uploaded under 'upload language certificates' (MANDATORY for the 1st and 2nd language, recommended from B1 for the 3rd) and/or registration for Language Centre C1/B2 exams under 'enrol for language exams'; the diploma of the qualification if already obtained abroad (otherwise uploaded at enrolment); for non-EU citizens resident in Italy claiming parity of treatment, a copy of the valid permit to stay (plus renewal request if expired). NOTE: there is NO 'study career' Excel template for this programme, even though it is a master — that structured upload belongs to certain other unibz masters, not this one. Route-4 applicants must be able to evidence the 18 + 12 SSD credits before the interview, but no upload slot or template for that evidence is described. AT ENROLMENT, holders of a foreign university degree must additionally upload: the bachelor degree diploma; an official translation into Italian (not necessary if the documents were issued in German or English); the DIPLOMA SUPPLEMENT, which must show 'that you have achieved at least 180 credit points (ECTS) and that the qualification gives access to a master programme'; plus the ARDI and/or CIMEA statements described under credential_recognition. Once submitted the application cannot be modified, and 'filled-in forms which have not been sent correctly will not be taken into consideration'. Mendacious declarations are criminally prosecuted and cause automatic exclusion from the ranking list. Students transferring from another Italian university must give the Student Office a copy of the transfer application at the beginning of the academic year; non-EU students must hand in a copy of the residence permit once obtained, in person or by e-mail. — no documentary evidence is specified anywhere for the up-to-20-point work experience in the social or educational fields, even though it is a scored criterion; and no format, file-size or language rules are published for the paper.
Data year: all figures are for academic year 2026/27; the admission-information PDF and brochure both carry 'Latest update: 28.07.2026' and the express caveat 'Subject to change'. Verified 29 Ağustos 2026. TIME-CRITICAL: the Early Bird and Late sessions for 2026/27 are closed and their ranking lists are published, but the ADDITIONAL APPLICATION SESSION (18/08-04/09/2026, EU citizens and citizens given parity of treatment only) is OPEN at the verification date and closes at noon on 04/09/2026 — six days later — with the admission interview on 16/09/2026 in Brixen-Bressanone and no Language Centre exams available in that window. (1) PROGRAMME IDENTITY AND HISTORY. The single most consequential finding in this record is that the course is the renamed and RECLASSIFIED successor of the LM-50 'Innovazione e Ricerca per gli Interventi socio-assistenziali-educativi' / 'Master in Innovation and Research in Social Work and Education Sciences', active in Bressanone since 2010. Evidence: the MUR/AlmaLaurea transparency record titles CODICIONE 0210107305100001 as 'lavoro sociale e politiche sociali - gia innovazione e ricerca per gli interventi socio-assistenziali-educativi (LM-87, ex LM-50)' and lists both classes; and the legacy URL slug /master-innovation-research-social-work-and-education/ still resolves to the current page. However, NO unibz document dates the reclassification or the renaming — secondary summaries place the LM-50 period at roughly 2010-2019, but this could not be confirmed, and the year of the change is therefore unresolved. (2) DEGREE-CLASS CONSEQUENCE NOT STATED BY UNIBZ. The claim that LM-87 gives access to the Italian State Examination for Section A of the Albo degli Assistenti Sociali and the title 'assistente sociale specialista' rests on Italian national law (DPR 328/2001) as reported by CNOAS and other Italian universities. unibz's own English pages for this programme never mention the professional register, the State Examination, or the profession of social worker at all — they describe only generic 'management, coordinating and advisory positions'. This silence is itself notable and means the professional pathway should be verified with the Faculty before an applicant relies on it. (3) TEACHING-LANGUAGE WEIGHTING is reconstructed by cross-referencing the per-course language tags on the unibz course-offering page for 2026/27 ('Enrolled from 2025' plan) with the year allocation in the brochure study plan; unibz publishes no per-language credit summary. Optional courses (12 CP), internships (10 CP) and the thesis (10 CP) carry no fixed language and are excluded from the per-language totals. Unlike the Bachelor in Social Work, the full two-year plan IS tagged, so the whole-degree share is computable. (4) CREDIT-VALUE CONFLICT BETWEEN OFFICIAL SOURCES. The unibz study-plan web page disagrees with the brochure and the course-offering page on at least five credit values (Criminal and Restorative Justice 10 vs 6; Ethnography 5 vs 6; year-1 internship 4 vs 5; year-2 internship 8 vs 5; year-2 optional courses 10 vs 8) and asserts 60 + 60 CP where the brochure sums to 57 + 63. This record follows the brochure/course-offering pair, which agree with each other; the discrepancy is unresolved and the study-plan page may simply render its table poorly to automated extraction. The brochure additionally appears to mis-label the 1 CP year-1 law lab, printing 'Labour and Social Security Law' where the course-offering page names it 'Equal Opportunities (lab.)'. (5) SCORING GAPS: the paper and the interview are scored jointly out of 80 with no published split between them; no minimum passing score is published; no documentary standard is given for the up-to-20-point work experience; and both 2026/27 decrees publish only rank positions and Applicant IDs, with no scores and no list of excluded applicants, so no admission cut-off and no count of language- or credit-based exclusions can be derived. (6) The ranking PDFs print 'Bressanone, data della firma' / 'Brixen, Datum der Unterzeichnung' instead of a typed date, so signature dates are unrecoverable. (7) MISSING 'COURSES WILL BE STARTING' BANNER. Unlike the Bachelor in Social Work, this programme's page carries no explicit start-confirmation banner. The programme is nonetheless clearly running (published signed ranking decrees; listed as 'Application possible' in the additional session), but the usual confirmatory sentence cannot be quoted. (8) COHORT SIZE IS VERY SMALL. The AlmaLaurea transparency record shows 1 graduate in 2025, 4 in 2024, 5 in 2022 and 13 in 2020; satisfaction data is suppressed for 2025 because the sample (1 respondent) is below the 5-unit threshold. These figures describe earlier curricula and tiny cohorts, so they indicate scale, not current quality. Admissions for 2026/27 (18 EU + 1 non-EU) are considerably larger than recent graduate counts, which may reflect the recent restructuring, attrition, or both. (9) SCHOLARSHIPS: the unibz study-grants page names the three provincial grant categories but publishes no amounts or merit thresholds; the commonly cited €1,680-€6,960 range and 27/30 merit average could not be confirmed on any unibz page verified for this record. There is no programme-specific scholarship. (10) FEES CONFLICT: one secondary source quotes €1,347.50 per year; all current unibz sources state ca. €1,200 per year (2 x €600). The unibz figure is used here. (11) OFFICIAL CALL: no manifesto or Rector's decree opening the 2026/27 procedure was located at a public English URL, and no LM-87-specific admission/study regulation could be inspected. (12) TURKISH-APPLICANT RELEVANCE: Türkiye's status as a Lisbon Convention signatory (hence case (b) recognition: ARDI Statement of Correspondence + CIMEA Statement of Verification) is inferred from convention membership, not stated by unibz for this programme. The two decisive practical traps for a Turkish applicant are (a) the C1 + B2 two-language entry gate, which cannot be met with English alone, and (b) the requirement to file any video-conference interview request BY THE APPLICATION DEADLINE rather than shortly before the interview. (13) No 'study career' Excel template, no OFA, and no partial-ECTS conditional-admission threshold apply to this programme. (14) A 2027/28 online info session is likely (one was held on 20 March 2025 for the 2025/26 cycle) but is not currently announced.
Programme page link note: https://www.unibz.it/en/faculties/education/master-social-work-social-policy — Italian: https://www.unibz.it/it/faculties/education/master-social-work-social-policy ; German: https://www.unibz.it/de/faculties/education/master-social-work-social-policy . The legacy slug https://www.unibz.it/en/faculties/education/master-innovation-research-social-work-and-education/ still resolves and serves the same current page — direct evidence of the programme's former identity as 'Master in Innovation and Research in Social Work and Education Sciences'. Related official sub-pages: study plan https://www.unibz.it/en/faculties/education/master-social-work-social-policy/study-plan/ ; course offering with per-course teaching languages (current curriculum) https://www.unibz.it/en/faculties/education/master-social-work-social-policy/course-offering/ ; course offering for students enrolled before 2025 https://www.unibz.it/en/faculties/education/master-social-work-social-policy/course-offering-2020/ ; grade statistics for the LM-87 class https://www.unibz.it/en/faculties/education/master-social-work-social-policy/grade-statistics-lm-87/ . MUR/AlmaLaurea transparency page: https://statistiche.almalaurea.it/universita/statistiche/trasparenza?CODICIONE=0210107305100001 . Degree Course Director: Prof. Kolis Summerer. Student Representative in the Course Council: Alessia Corbo.
Call for applications link note: No separate call for applications / manifesto degli studi is published in English for this programme. The role of the official call is played by the programme's admission-information document together with the signed bilingual (IT/DE) ranking-list decrees, which restate the confirmation, enrolment and foreign-qualification rules and carry the 60-day appeal notice to the Administrative Court of Bolzano. The Faculty of Education's regulations repository is linked from the programme pages as 'Regelungen': https://records-unibz.siavcloud.com/regolamenti_en?area=FACULTY%20OF%20EDUCATION&priority=02&orderasc=sub_area . Related official pages: general applicant portal https://www.unibz.it/en/applicants/studying-at-unibz ; application portal https://aws.unibz.it/exup/ ; additional application session https://www.unibz.it/en/applicants/additional-application-session/ . [uncertain] — no admission/study regulation document specific to LM-87 could be inspected or dated (the Faculty regulations repository is a third-party SIAV cloud service that has returned HTTP 403 to automated fetches in related unibz records), and no Rector's decree opening the 2026/27 procedure was located at a public English URL.
Tuition and fees link note: Total tuition fees are €1,200 per year in two instalments: 1st instalment €600 (including the €16 revenue stamp / marca da bollo) — this is the payment that secures the place after admission; 2nd instalment €600, due by March of the following year. 'Delayed payment of the second instalment will result in a fine being levied. If you have not paid the tuition fees, you will be unable to take exams and will not be able to transfer to other universities or other study programmes.' No refund if you drop out, interrupt your studies or are excluded. Over the two-year degree the tuition total is therefore about €2,400. EXEMPTIONS: students with a disability recognised under article 3 paragraph 1 of Law no. 104/1992 or with a disability of 66% or more (health-authority certificate to be handed in at the start of the academic year), and foreign students holding an Italian government scholarship. Students awarded a scholarship by the Autonomous Province of Bozen-Bolzano are entitled to a refund of the tuition fees. Fees pages: https://guide.unibz.it/en/study-career/general-information/fees and the programme's own admission-information PDF: https://www.unibz.it/assets/CoursesPDF/master-in-social-work-and-social-policy_admission-information_en_GB.pdf . Note a conflicting third-party figure: one secondary summary quotes an annual registration fee of €1,347.50 for this course; every current unibz source (programme page, brochure, admission-information PDF) states ca. €1,200 per year, and the €1,347.50 figure is not corroborated on any unibz page verified for this record.
Başvurmadan önce bu noktaları resmî çağrıda doğrula.
“'Available places — EU citizens and citizens given parity of treatment: Early Bird Application: 15; Late Application: 5. Non-EU citizens (living abroad): Early Bird Application: 2' [admission-information PDF, 2026/27]”
“'Places available: 20 EU + 2 non-EU' [brochure PDF and programme page, At a glance]”
“'Italian degree class: LM-87 / ECTS credits: 120 / Duration of the course: 2 years / Courses will be taught in: Italian, German and English (trilingual) / Campus: Brixen-Bressanone / Tuition fees: ca. € 1200 per year' [brochure PDF, At a glance]”
“'lavoro sociale e politiche sociali - gia innovazione e ricerca per gli interventi socio-assistenziali-educativi (LM-87, ex LM-50)' — course title and class history, location Bressanone, active since 2010 [MUR/AlmaLaurea transparency page, CODICIONE 0210107305100001]”
“'Early Bird Application — Application: 02/03 - 28/04/2026 (by noon local time) ... Admission interviews: 19/05/2026 ... Publication of ranking lists: by 27/05/2026 ... Payment of the 1st instalment of the tuition fees: by 05/06/2026 (by noon local time) ... Enrolment: from 10/07 - 13/10/2026 (by noon local time)' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Late Application (only for EU citizens) — Application: 28/05 - 08/07/2026 ... Admission interviews: 21/07/2026 ... Publication of ranking lists: by 30/07/2026 ... Payment of the 1st instalment of the tuition fees: by 06/08/2026 ... Enrolment: from publication of the ranking list until 13/10/2026' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Additional Application Session (only for EU citizens) — Application: 18/08 - 04/09/2026 (by noon local time) ... Admission interviews: 16/09/2026 ... Publication of ranking lists: by 18/09/2026 ... Payment of the 1st instalment of the tuition fees: by 25/09/2026' [admission-information PDF]”
“'The admission procedure is based on the following criteria: 1. paper/motivation letter and admission interview (max. 80 points in total): from the paper of no more than 1.000 words shall emerge: - why you want to enrol for the degree - the skills and knowledge you have that will be relevant for studying this subject - your expectations ... 2. work experience gained working in the social or educational fields (max. 20 points);' [admission-information PDF, Admission procedure]”
“'The interview will take place in Brixen-Bressanone (see section "Deadlines"). Location and time will be published on the website of the study programme. You can choose whether to attend the admission interview in English, German or Italian. In justified exceptional cases, the interview can be organised via video conference. In this case, you must provide at least by the application deadline a written and reasoned request to the Faculty Secretariat' [admission-information PDF]”
“'In the event of equal scores, the younger applicant will have priority.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'In the application portal, you shall: upload the paper.' [admission-information PDF — the complete list of programme-specific uploads]”
“'a degree from another class or an old Italian degree or any equivalent degree gained abroad and the achievement of at least 18 credits in: GSPS-02/A ... GSPS-08/B ... at least 12 credits in: PSIC-01/A ... PAED-02/A' [admission-information PDF, Entry requirements point 4]”
“'The credit points referred to in point 4 must have been acquired before the interview.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'If you have not yet graduated at the time of application: you can apply, but you will be admitted conditionally and you need to submit your diploma by the enrolment deadline.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'You will be able to submit a late enrolment request and, only if there still are available places, you can enrol by 11 December 2026.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'The official teaching languages are German, Italian and English. Therefore, the following language requirements apply, otherwise you will be excluded from the admission procedure' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Entry level (to gain admission) — 1st language: C1; 2nd language: B2; 3rd language: no level required' [admission-information PDF]”
“'From the 2nd semester of the first year — 3rd language: a B1 level in the third language is the minimum requirement for taking curricular examinations in that specific language.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Please note that you can only register for C1 and B2 level exams and only for one level per language (e.g. in the same exam session you can register for a C1 German and a B2 Italian exam, but not for a C1 and a B2 German exam).' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Your first language is the language in which you have the highest level of proficiency (C1). Your third language is instead the language in which you are weaker (or in which you are an absolute beginner).' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Beginner courses (A1) will be offered exclusively during the pre-semester intensive course session in September will no longer be offered during the academic year.' [admission-information PDF, sic]”
“'Applicants applying during this application session cannot attend the intensive language courses held in September.' and 'the unibz Language Centre does not offer language exams for this application session' [additional-application-session page, 2026/27]”
“'Social Work and Social Policy Master — Application possible' [additional-application-session page, Faculty of Education section, 2026/27]”
“'Sono ammesse e possono immatricolarsi le seguenti persone' — 10 Applicant IDs for EU and equivalent (145967, 153239, 153087, 154374, 153911*, 154907, 109929*, 691, 152478*, 151745*), no scores published [Early Bird ranking list 2026/27, Lavoro sociale e Politiche sociali]”
“'CITTADINI E CITTADINE NON-UE RESIDENTI ALL'ESTERO ... Ranking 1. Applicant ID 152237' [Early Bird ranking list 2026/27 — one non-EU applicant living abroad admitted]”
“'Sono ammesse e possono immatricolarsi le seguenti 8 persone' — 157615, 10124, 99887, 158027, 104533, 156868, 109867*, 146113 [Late session ranking list 2026/27]”
“'* al momento della preiscrizione queste persone non erano ancora in possesso del titolo di studio e pertanto sono ammesse con riserva e devono conseguire il titolo di studio entro la scadenza prevista per l'immatricolazione (13 ottobre 2026 ore 12 mezzogiorno).' [both 2026/27 ranking list decrees]”
“'La mancata preiscrizione su Universitaly comporta la nullità della domanda di preiscrizione e di immatricolazione presentata all'università.' [ranking list decree, non-EU section]”
“'I cittadini e le cittadine non-UE residenti all'estero sono ammessi e ammesse con riserva: la riserva viene sciolta previa comunicazione ufficiale, inviata direttamente all'unibz, dal consolato italiano all'estero' [Early Bird ranking list decree]”
“'La Presidente/Die Vorsitzende Prof. Kolis Summerer ... Membri/Mitglieder Prof. Urban Nothdurfter, Prof. Daniela Salvucci' [Early Bird ranking list decree] and 'Prof. Morselli Daniele, Prof. Nothdurfter Urban' [Late session decree]”
“'Diploma supplement, where it must be indicated: that you have achieved at least 180 credit points (ECTS) and that the qualification gives access to a master programme' [admission-information PDF, enrolment with a foreign university degree]”
“'Only one application period is offered. After the deadline it is not possible to apply anymore. Application fee: € 50.' [admission-information PDF, Non-EU-Citizens living outside of Italy]”
“'A permit to stay for study reasons or a visa for tourism is not valid.' [admission-information PDF, EU-Citizens and equivalent]”
“'Fees amount to € 1200 — 1st instalment (€ 600): includes the revenue stamp of € 16. 2nd instalment (€ 600): must be paid by March of the following year' [admission-information PDF]”
“'According to national regulations, simultaneous enrolment in a maximum of 2 programmes is possible (however, the two programmes must not belong to the same class, e.g., LM-87/LM-87 and must differ for at least 2/3 of the course contents).' [admission-information PDF]”
“'An innovative blended learning approach is used, combining face-to-face and online lectures with recorded sessions to encourage active learning and participation.' [brochure PDF and programme page, Structure of the course]”
“'It is designed for both recent bachelor graduates with no previous work experience and professionals already working in the field who wish to further their studies.' [brochure PDF, Course description]”
“'Our graduates hold management, coordinating and advisory positions in public and private organisations in the social, educational, cultural, health and third sectors.' [brochure PDF, Career opportunities]”
“'Students choose this option after enrollment (in October) and not during the application.' [programme page, Part-time enrolment]”
“'Non-EU students can apply for a study grant only if they have a long-time residence permit or after they have had their residence in South Tyrol for at least one year without interruption.' [guide.unibz.it, Study Grants]”
“'Approximately, if you exclude tuition fees, you will need at least € 800 per month for living' and 'a master programme will cost € 24,000'; residence permit 'within 8 working days since your arrival in Italy'; work 'no more than 20 hours a week and no more than 1,040 hours per year' [unibz page for non-EU citizens living abroad]”
“'International language certificates must not be older than five years before the date of their submission. The entire calendar year shall apply from 1 January.' / 'DAAD certificates are not recognised.' / 'If no overall result and/or level is stated on the certificate, the lowest level reached in one of the subskills is decisive for determining the level' / 'There is no compensation for "failed" parts of the exam' [Resolution of the University Council n. 16/2026]”
“'Subject to change. Latest update: 28.07.2026' [admission-information PDF and brochure PDF footer]”