Bozen-Bolzano — the main city-centre campus, Universitätsplatz 1 / piazza Università 1, 39100 Bozen-Bolzano, Italy. Faculty of Design and Art Secretariat at the same address, +39 0471 015000, design-art@unibz.it (opening hours Mon and Wed 10:00-12:00, Thu 14:00-16:00, Tue and Fri online only 10:00-12:00). No teaching at NOI Techpark, Brixen-Bressanone, Bruneck-Brunico, Trento or Innsbruck. The Faculty of Design and Art's physical infrastructure is central to this programme: 'Ateliers are dynamic and collaborative workspaces designed to foster the exchange of ideas between students and supervisors', and the technical workshops are 'equipped with state-of-the-art facilities' and 'Skilled professionals manage our workshops'. Workshop attendance is compulsory and is gated by mandatory safety training (Work Safety - Machinery Hazard - Chemical Risk), so this is a physically campus-bound, studio-based degree with no distance or hybrid variant. Documented off-campus activity includes visits such as the 'Feedback. The Environments of Franco Vaccari' exhibition at Museion (Bolzano's museum of modern and contemporary art) and a performance workshop with Vivien Tauchmann.
Derece Sınıfı
LM-65 / LM-69 / LM-18
Kabul Tipi
RESTRICTED ACCESS (numero programmato) with a TWO-STAGE, 100-POINT SELECTION combining documentary evaluation and a compulsory online interview. Quoted: 'The admission procedure includes 2 stages, candidates can gain a maximum score of 100 points.' STAGE 1 — evaluation of documents, max 60 points, split CV 20 / Portfolio 20 / Outline of a project proposal 20, with an eliminatory gate: 'Candidates must achieve a minimum score of 30/60 total points in Stage 1, in order to be admitted to Stage 2.' STAGE 2 — 'an online interview aimed at having a dialogue to gain a deeper understanding on the candidate's ideas, experiences and points of view', max 40 points, approximately 15 minutes. FINAL GATE: 'Candidates must achieve a minimum score of 60/100 total points to be eligible for the enrolment.' Separate ranking lists and separate quotas for (i) EU citizens and citizens given parity of treatment and (ii) non-EU citizens living abroad. WHAT IS NOT USED: no entrance examination, no TOLC-I / TOLC-E, no CENT-S, no SAT, no GMAT, no GRE, no written admission test, no motivation letter, no video, no reference letters, no Webometrics ranking bonus, no grade-average score and no minimum grade average. Prior academic performance carries NO direct points at all — the bachelor's final grade is used only to check eligibility, and academic background feeds the selection only indirectly through the CV criterion ('the consistence of the previous academic career with the contents of the course'). The only test-like element anywhere in the process is the optional English B2 exam at the unibz Language Centre, and only for applicants who use that route to prove their level rather than a certificate or an English-medium qualification.
Resmî Eğitim Dili
FULLY ENGLISH — a genuinely monolingual English programme, not a trilingual one. The admission-information PDF states without qualification: 'The official teaching language is English.' The 'At a glance' box on both the programme page and the brochure says 'Courses will be taught in: English'. This is confirmed course by course: every single course published on the 2026/27 course-offering page carries the language code EN — Studio 1 (Natures-Cultures: Research based Art and Design; Ecocriticism), Studio 2 (Critical Environments; Histories and Theories of Spatial Practices), Studio 3 (Techno-Human-Expressions; Art Theories), Design & Materials, Design & Production, Information Design and Visual Storytelling, Spatial Design, Human Computer Interaction, Interaction and Communication Design, Environmental Anthropology, Social Studies of Design and Culture, Media Studies, Gender Studies, Postcolonial Studies, Histories of Science and Technologies, Histories Theories and Critical Interpretations of Art, Policy Design Democracy and Citizen Engagement, Project Development and Sustainability, Seminar in Software Engineering Advances and Seminar 2: Academic Writing. There is no Italian-taught or German-taught curricular subject. THE ONE EXCEPTION is a single mandatory 3 CP 'Language Course (Italian or German)' in the second year, with the rule: 'Students must choose one of the two language courses offered, other than the language of the highschool diploma.' This is a taught language course inside the study plan, not a CEFR certification gate and not a condition of admission. Consequently the entry language requirement is English B2 and nothing else — there is no C1+B2 two-language rule and no third language.
Başvuru koşulları ve tarihleri sık sık değişebilir. Başvurmadan önce bilgileri mutlaka resmî kaynaktan kontrol et; kaynak bağlantıları sayfanın altında.
Alplerin kalbinde, üç dilli (İtalyanca, Almanca, İngilizce) eğitim veren zengin ve butik üniversite.
Kaynaklı kabul dosyası
1. Başvuru takvimi
AB / AEA adayları
THREE sessions for EU citizens and citizens given parity of treatment. unibz publishes DD/MM/YYYY; ISO normalised below. EVERY deadline falls at NOON local time, not midnight.
• EARLY BIRD APPLICATION: 02/03 - 28/04/2026 by noon = 2 Mart 2026 to 28 Nisan 2026.
• LATE APPLICATION (EU only): 28/05 - 02/07/2026 by noon = 28 Mayıs 2026 to 2 Temmuz 2026. NOTE THE FACULTY-SPECIFIC DATE: the Faculty of Design and Art closes its Late window on 02/07, six days earlier than the Faculty of Economics and Management (08/07) and the other faculties, and publishes its Late ranking lists by 23/07 rather than 30/07. The ranking-lists index confirms this with a separate heading, 'Late Application - Faculty of Design and Art publication by 23/07/2026'. An applicant working from another programme's calendar will miss this deadline.
AB / AEA dışı adaylar
ONE window only for non-EU citizens living outside Italy: the EARLY BIRD APPLICATION, 02/03 - 28/04/2026 by noon local time = 2 Mart 2026 to 28 Nisan 2026. The admission-information PDF is explicit: 'Only one application period is offered. After the deadline it is not possible to apply anymore. Application fee: € 50.' Non-EU applicants living abroad are NOT eligible for the Late Application or for the Additional Application Session — both are labelled 'only for EU citizens', and the 2026/27 Late ranking list for this programme contains no non-EU section at all. They are ranked on a separate list against a separate quota of 5 places, and after admission must pre-enrol on the Universitaly portal (one programme only) to obtain the study visa.
PRACTICAL CONSEQUENCE FOR A TURKISH APPLICANT WITHOUT AN ITALIAN RESIDENCE PERMIT: exactly one attempt per academic year, closing at the end of April — five months before teaching starts — for 5 places, with the online interview on 21/05/2026 and the result by 27/05/2026. In the 2026/27 cycle 21 non-EU applicants were ranked and 5 admitted, with the last two admitted sitting exactly on the 60-point floor. Missing the April window means waiting a full year; there is no second chance in the same cycle, and the €50 fee is non-refundable.
2. Kabul koşulları
Akademik geçmiş
FOUR ALTERNATIVE ROUTES TO THE ADMISSION TITLE, quoted from the admission-information PDF and reproduced verbatim in both signed 2026/27 ranking-list decrees.
ROUTE 1 — a bachelor degree in one of the following Italian degree classes, 'or an equivalent qualification gained abroad'. Under M.D. 270/04: L-3 Discipline delle arti figurative, della musica, dello spettacolo e della moda; L-4 Disegno industriale; L-17 Scienze dell'Architettura; L-21 Scienze della pianificazione territoriale, urbanistica, paesaggistica e ambientale; L-10 Lettere; L-5 Filosofia. Under M.D. 509/99: 23 Scienze e tecnologie delle arti figurative, della musica, dello spettacolo e della moda; 42 Disegno industriale; 04 Scienze dell'architettura e dell'ingegneria edile; 07 Urbanistica e scienza della pianificazione territoriale, urbanistica, paesaggistica e ambientale; 05 Lettere; 29 Filosofia. Footnote in the ranking-list decrees: 'Italian citizen who have obtained their degree abroad must also have a secondary school leaving qualification.'
ROUTE 2 — a Diploma Accademico di primo livello of the 'Accademie di Belle Arti' or of the 'Istituti Superiori per le Industrie Artistiche', in one of: DAPL03 Scuola di decorazione; DAPL04 Scuola di grafica; DAPL05 Scuola di scenografia; DAPL06 Scuola di progettazione artistica per l'impresa; DAPL08 Scuola di nuove tecnologie dell'arte; DIPL01 Scuola di progettazione grafica ed editoriale; DIPL02 Scuola di Design.
Dil yeterliliği
A SINGLE REQUIREMENT: ENGLISH AT B2. Quoted in full from the admission-information PDF: 'The official teaching language is English. Therefore, the following language requirements apply, otherwise you will be excluded from the admission procedure: Entry level (to gain admission) — English: B2. The levels of the Common European Framework of Reference apply.' Both signed ranking-list decrees restate it in one line: 'To be admitted you must fulfil the language requirements: English: B2.' No Italian, no German, no second or third language, and no exit level is published anywhere in the programme's documentation.
HOW PROOF IS SUBMITTED: 'You can demonstrate your language proficiency in the application portal (in the section "upload language certificates" and/or "enrol for language exams") after you have created an application in the section "create/manage applications".' Administrative distinction, quoted: 'In case your final certificate has been awarded by an Italian public institution, you need to submit a self-declaration. In case your final certificate has been awarded by a foreign public institution, you need to upload diploma scanned copy of the original.' The proof must be in place by the application deadline; certificates that cannot be uploaded 'can be sent by e-mail as PDF files or delivered in person to the Language Centre by the application deadline'.
WHAT COUNTS AS SATISFYING B2. Because the two prior-qualification routes are recognised at C1, they clear the B2 bar with a level to spare: the main teaching language of the final high-school year, if English, is recognised as C1, and a bachelor or master degree taught in English is recognised as C1. For an applicant from Türkiye or a similar system, an English-medium bachelor is therefore normally sufficient on its own, provided the medium of instruction is documented: 'If the teaching language is not clearly stated on your University degree, please also upload a letter/document issued by your University stating the medium of instruction during your studies.'
Sınav / değerlendirme
NO ENTRANCE EXAMINATION OF ANY KIND. There is no unibz aptitude test, no TOLC-I or TOLC-E, no CENT-S, no SAT, no GMAT, no GRE and no subject test. Selection is by documents plus interview only. The ONLY test-like element connected to admission is the ENGLISH LANGUAGE PROFICIENCY EXAM at the unibz Language Centre, and only for applicants who use that route rather than a recognised certificate or a prior English-medium qualification.
PUBLISHED 2026/27 LANGUAGE EXAM SESSIONS (all online). EARLY BIRD: 16/03/2026 (registration 02-09/03/2026) — the Language Centre page marks this session '(limited spots available) - FULLY BOOKED'; and 16-17 and 20-21/04/2026 (registration 24/03-08/04/2026), where 21/04/2026 is an 'Exam make-up day in case of technical issues'. LATE APPLICATION: 22-26/06/2026 (registration 28/05-15/06/2026), where 26/06/2026 is the make-up day. ISO: 16 Mart 2026
16 Nisan 2026 to 20 Nisan 2026 (plus make-up 21 Nisan 2026)
3. Hazırlanacak belgeler
AT APPLICATION, via the portal at https://aws.unibz.it/exup/ :
(1) AN ACCOUNT plus a valid ID card or passport, front and back — 'if your document is invalid, incomplete or unreadable, you will be excluded from the admission procedure'.
(2) THE COMPLETED AND CORRECTLY SUBMITTED ONLINE FORM — 'Once the application has been sent, it cannot be modified. Filled-in forms which have not been sent correctly will not be taken into consideration.'
DATA YEAR: all figures are for academic year 2026/27. The admission-information PDF carries 'Latest update: 07.08.2026' and the express caveat 'Subject to change.' Verified 29 Ağustos 2026 against the programme page, the admission-information PDF, the brochure PDF, the study-plan page, the 2026/27 course-offering page, both signed ranking-list decrees, the Additional Application Session page, the ranking-lists index, the Language Centre pages, Resolution of the University Council n. 16/2026, and the unibz Study Guide pages on fees and study grants.
TIMING STATUS AT VERIFICATION — TIME-CRITICAL. The Early Bird and Late sessions for 2026/27 have CLOSED and both signed ranking lists are published. The ADDITIONAL APPLICATION SESSION IS OPEN for this programme (18/08-04/09/2026 by noon, EU citizens and parity-of-treatment applicants only, interview 15/09/2026) and closes within days of the verification date. Applicants in that session cannot use a unibz language exam and must already hold a recognised certificate or an English-medium qualification. Re-check before any use.
(1) THE CENTRAL FINDING IS FIRM AND POSITIVE. This is a genuinely English-accessible master: one teaching language, one entry requirement (English B2), no exit language requirement published, and only two language exclusions across the whole 2026/27 cycle. The working note that selection is portfolio plus project proposal (60 points) then a 15-minute online interview (40 points) with a 60/100 threshold is CONFIRMED verbatim, and the previously unrecorded intermediate gate — 30/60 at Stage 1 — is equally binding and eliminated more applicants than anything else.
(2) DEGREE-CLASS BOILERPLATE DEFECT. LM-65 is firm — stated in the 'At a glance' box of both the programme page and the brochure. But the standard sentence on simultaneous enrolment prints a different, wrong class in each document: 'LM-69/LM-69' in the admission-information PDF and on the programme page, 'LM-18/LM-18' in both signed decrees. Both are un-localised template examples in a generic national rule. Do not ingest them as data.
(3) FIRST-INTAKE YEAR IS INFERRED, NOT QUOTED. Five independent signals place the programme's start at a.y. 2025/26 (a 2025/26 brochure edition, cohort URLs under /study-course-offering/2025/, an e-flux announcement of 04/04/2025, the earliest Internet Archive capture of the programme page on 14/02/2025, and the existence of exactly one study plan with no legacy cohort variants). No unibz page says 'first intake' in words, and the ministerial activation decree was not located. Flagged inline in is_new_programme.
(4) NO EXIT LANGUAGE REQUIREMENT — ARGUED FROM ABSENCE. unibz prints an explicit 'Exit level (to graduate)' clause in every trilingual programme's admission PDF; this programme's PDF has no such clause, and neither decree, the brochure nor the programme page mentions one. The only language obligation is the curricular 3 CP Italian-or-German course, whose target CEFR level is not published. Flagged inline in exit_levels; confirm with design-art@unibz.it or language.centre@unibz.it if decisive.
(5) SCHOLARSHIP AMOUNTS UNCONFIRMED. The €1,680-€6,960 range and any 27/30 merit threshold in the field schema could not be confirmed on any page verified for this programme; the provincial call sets amounts annually. No programme-specific scholarship or materials bursary exists. Flagged inline in scholarships_grants.
(6) NO ENABLING RESOLUTION IDENTIFIED. Unlike the Faculty of Economics decrees, the CCP ranking-list decrees cite no Faculty Council resolution number and no admission-regulation article for the selection criteria, and the records-unibz regulations repository is behind a Cloudflare challenge that could not be read. Flagged inline in official_call_url.
(7) THE PORTFOLIO EXCLUSION ASYMMETRY IS AS PUBLISHED, NOT AN ERROR ON MY PART. The exclusion sentence names only the CV and the project proposal: 'Failure to upload the curriculum vitae and the outline of a project proposal by the deadlines will result in the exclusion from the admission procedure.' The portfolio is scored but not named there. Whether the Faculty in practice excludes an applicant who omits the portfolio is not stated; the arithmetic makes the question largely academic, since without those 20 points reaching 30/60 requires near-maximum CV and proposal scores.
(8) SSD CODES IN THE ADMISSION DOCUMENTS ARE PRE-2024. Route 3 lists ICAR/13, ICAR/14, ICAR/15, ICAR/17, ICAR/18, L-ART/03, L-ART/04, L-ART/05, L-ART/06, M-FIL/04 and M-FIL/05 — the old codes — while the 2026/27 course offering already uses the reformed codes (CEAR-08/D, CEAR-09/C, CEAR-11/A, ARTE-01/C, PHIL-04/A, PHIL-02/B, SDEA-01/A, GSPS-02/A, GSPS-06/A, INFO-01/A, IINF-05/A). The new-to-old mappings given in academic_requirements are the standard reform correspondences, not a unibz statement. This matters only for Italian applicants using route 3; foreign applicants use route 4, which names plain-language fields and no codes.
(9) SEPTEMBER LANGUAGE-COURSE DATES NOT PUBLISHED FOR THIS FACULTY. The admission PDF lists only Freshers Days (28-29/09/2026) under 'Preparatory courses and Freshers Days' — no pre-course window of the kind the Faculty of Economics publishes. Language Centre pre-sessional intensive courses exist and are the only window for A1 beginner modules, but their exact 2026 dates were not found on any page verified for this programme. Flagged inline in programme_specific_dates.
(10) EXPLICIT NOT-APPLICABLE FINDINGS, recorded positively rather than left blank so a later reader does not infer 'unknown': NO entrance exam of any kind, NO TOLC / SAT / CENT-S, NO GMAT or GRE, NO bonus points of any kind, NO Webometrics bonus, NO grade-average score and NO minimum grade average, NO minimum ECTS threshold for conditional admission, NO study-career Excel template, NO motivation letter or video, NO OFA, NO exit language level, NO third-language B1 gate, NO majors or tracks, NO compulsory internship, and NO published waiting list.
(11) URL TRAPS, all verified by request. The programme-page slug omits 'in' ('master-critical-creative-practices') while both PDF slugs include it ('master-in-critical-creative-practices'), so deriving the PDF path from the page slug returns 404. The two ranking-list filenames follow incompatible patterns: Early Bird is 'Ranking-List-Master-in-Critical-Creative-Practices-Early-Bird-Session_signed.pdf' while Late is 'Ranking-List-Master-Critical-Creative-Practices-Late-session.pdf' — no 'in', no '_signed'. No 2025/26 ranking list exists at the analogous paths (404).
(12) TURKISH-APPLICANT RELEVANCE. Türkiye is a Lisbon Convention signatory, so recognition case (b) applies (ARDI Statement of Correspondence + CIMEA Statement of Verification); this classification follows from convention membership and is not stated by unibz for this programme specifically. Substantively, this programme should be marked VIABLE and comparatively attractive for a Turkish art, design, architecture, media or philosophy graduate with English: the language bar is low, tuition is about €1,200 per year, no test scores or bonuses are involved, and the entire outcome depends on a portfolio, a two-page project proposal and a fifteen-minute conversation. The two real cautions are the 5-place non-EU quota that filled exactly in 2026/27 with a cut-off on the floor, and the fact that the sole non-EU application window closes at the end of April, five months before teaching starts.
(13) SCORE DATA IS PER-APPLICANT-ID AND PUBLIC. Both decrees publish integer scores against anonymised Applicant IDs. The cross-session ID matches reported in selection_scoring (155609, 151042, 152266 appearing in both lists) are the researcher's own comparison of the two published tables; unibz does not label them as repeat applicants. The inference that a repeat applicant improved their dossier is strong but not stated by unibz.
Programme page link note: https://www.unibz.it/en/faculties/design-art/master-critical-creative-practices — ENGLISH ONLY. The page carries the notice 'This page is only available in English' and, unlike the Faculty of Economics programme pages, has no /de/, /it/ or /lld/ counterpart; the language switcher shows EN alone. Sub-pages verified: study plan at https://www.unibz.it/en/faculties/design-art/master-critical-creative-practices/study-plan/ (also English-only); current course offering with per-course credits, codes, new-form SSDs, language codes and lecturers at https://www.unibz.it/en/faculties/design-art/master-critical-creative-practices/course-offering/ ; individual course pages under https://www.unibz.it/en/faculties/design-art/master-critical-creative-practices/study-course-offering/2025/<id> (e.g. 35360 Studio 1, 35361 Studio 2, 35363 Design & Materials, 35365 Design & Production, 35369 Environmental Anthropology, 35370 Social Studies of Design and Culture, 35371 Media Studies). Faculty landing page: https://www.unibz.it/en/faculties/design-art/ . Application portal: https://aws.unibz.it/exup/ . Additional Application Session page: https://www.unibz.it/en/applicants/additional-application-session . Language Centre proof and exam information: https://www.unibz.it/en/services/language-centre/study-in-three-languages/ (despite the trilingual-sounding URL, this is the page the CCP admission text links to for language proof and exam dates).
Call for applications link note: No standalone call for applications, bando or manifesto degli studi is published in English for this programme in the 2026/27 cycle. The role of the official call is performed by (a) the admission-information document at https://www.unibz.it/assets/CoursesPDF/master-in-critical-creative-practices_admission-information_en_GB.pdf and (b) the two signed ranking-list decrees, which restate the full admission criteria and the two-stage scoring, carry the Admission Committee's determinations, and end with the 60-day appeal notice to the Bozen-Bolzano Administrative Court. Both decrees are protocolled and digitally signed (Prot. 0016001/26 of 27/05/2026; Prot. 0021374/26 of 22/07/2026). The Faculty of Design and Art regulations repository is linked from the programme page as 'Regulations (in Italian and German only)' at https://records-unibz.siavcloud.com/regolamenti_en?area=FACULTY%20OF%20DESIGN%20AND%20ART&priority=02&orderasc=sub_area , and the general applicant portal is https://www.unibz.it/en/applicants/studying-at-unibz .
[uncertain] — two gaps. First, unlike the Faculty of Economics decrees, which cite the enabling instrument by number ('criteri approvati con delibera del Consiglio di Facoltà ... n. 200 dd. 14.11.2025'), the CCP ranking-list decrees cite NO Faculty Council resolution number and no admission-regulation article, so the underlying legal act approving these selection criteria could not be identified. Second, the records-unibz regulations repository is behind a Cloudflare challenge and could not be read during verification, so it could not be confirmed whether a study-programme regulation (regolamento didattico) for CCP is published there.
Tuition and fees link note: Total tuition fees are €1,200 per year, paid in two instalments. Quoted: 'Fees amount to € 1200 — 1st instalment (€ 600): includes the revenue stamp of € 16. 2nd instalment (€ 600): must be paid by March of the following year.' The first instalment is also the payment that secures an admitted place (deadline 05/06, 06/08 or 25/09/2026 by noon depending on session), and the ranking-list decrees confirm the amount: 'The first instalment of tuition fees amounts to € 600.00.' The fee is identical for EU and non-EU students — there is no differentiated international rate.
GENERAL FEE RULES from the unibz Study Guide: for students within one year of the normal length of the programme, 1st instalment €600 by 13 October 2026 and 2nd instalment €600 by 31 March 2027; 'From the second year after the normal length of the programme' the 1st instalment rises to €900 (a €300 'fuori corso' surcharge) with the 2nd instalment unchanged. 'Delayed payment will result in a fine (30 Euro) being levied. In case of delayed payment your online account will automatically be blocked. As a result, you will not have access to mySNS and you will not be able to enrol for exams, nor transfer to another university or to another programme.' Payment is by pagoPA payment slip after an e-mail invitation from the Student Office; receipts are downloadable as PDFs. 'If you drop out of a programme, interrupt your studies or are excluded from studies, you are not entitled to reimbursement of the fees.' If the final exam is sat by 31 October no fees are due for the new academic year; if by 31 March, only the €16 duty stamp.
EXEMPTIONS: 'Students with a disability recognized under article 3, paragraph 1, of Law No 104/1992, or with a disability up to or exceeding 66%' (certificate to be handed in at the beginning of the academic year; only the €16 revenue stamp is then due), and 'Foreign students who have been granted a scholarship from the Italian government'. 'Students who benefit from a scholarship granted by the Autonomous Province of Bozen-Bolzano are entitled to receive a refund of the tuition fees' — typically the province notifies unibz between February and March and the first instalment is reimbursed between March and April.
Reference pages: https://guide.unibz.it/en/study-career/general-information/fees/ and the admission-information PDF https://www.unibz.it/assets/CoursesPDF/master-in-critical-creative-practices_admission-information_en_GB.pdf . At roughly €1,200 per year this is inexpensive by international art-and-design-school standards; the material cost driver for a studio-based programme is more likely to be workshop materials and living costs in Bolzano than tuition.
Başvurmadan önce bu noktaları resmî çağrıda doğrula.
“'Degree class: LM-65 — ECTS credits: 120 — Duration of the course: 2 years — Courses will be taught in: English — Places available: 30 EU + 5 non-EU — Campus: Bozen-Bolzano — Tuition fees: ca. € 1200 per year' [programme page and brochure, At a glance, 2026/27]”
“'The official teaching language is English. Therefore, the following language requirements apply, otherwise you will be excluded from the admission procedure: Entry level (to gain admission) English: B2. The levels of the Common European Framework of Reference apply.' [admission-information PDF, 2026/27]”
“'To be admitted you must fulfil the language requirements: English: B2.' [both signed 2026/27 ranking-list decrees]”
“'Available places — EU citizens and citizens given parity of treatment: Early Bird Application: 20; Late Application: 10. Non-EU citizens (living abroad): Early Bird Application: 5.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'The admission procedure includes 2 stages, candidates can gain a maximum score of 100 points.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Stage 1: Evaluation of the documents — max 60 points ... Curriculum vitae: max 20 points; Portfolio: max 20 points; Outline of a project proposal: max 20 points.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Candidates must achieve a minimum score of 30/60 total points in Stage 1, in order to be admitted to Stage 2.' [admission-information PDF and both decrees]”
“'Stage 2: Interview — max 40 points. The second stage consists in an online interview aimed at having a dialogue to gain a deeper understanding on the candidate's ideas, experiences and points of view.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'The interview, lasting approximately 15 minutes, will cover: Portfolio, curriculum vitae, and project proposal ... General questions on topics related to design and/or art in relation to the specifics of the programme ... Ability to discuss and reflect critically.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Candidates must achieve a minimum score of 60/100 total points to be eligible for the enrolment.' [admission-information PDF and both decrees]”
“'In the case of equal overall scores, priority will be given in the following order: 1. Score obtained for the interview; 2. Sum of the scores obtained for the portfolio and curriculum vitae; 3. Score obtained for the outline of a project proposal. Only in the case of further ties, the younger candidate will be preferred.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Portfolio in English max file size 20 MB (pdf) max 20 points. Will be evaluated: Consistence of the projects with the contents of the course; Observational and judgment skills; Innovative and creative thinking; Formal qualities of the portfolio in relation to artistic and design production.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'In a maximum of two A4 pages, we expect you: to explain the core ideas of your project via an abstract describing the context in which the project is positioned and the topics that will be addressed; to visualise it concisely with the help of images (these can include graphics, explicative diagrams, references, sketches, etc.) that will enable us to understand how the project could be formalised.' [admission-information PDF, Outline of a project proposal]”
“'We are not looking for fully developed projects but for compelling ideas that demonstrate your thought process and creativity.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'We are very interested in the candidates' motivation and their ability to communicate it, which is why it is very important that artificial intelligence is not used in the drafting of this document.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Failure to upload the curriculum vitae and the outline of a project proposal by the deadlines will result in the exclusion from the admission procedure.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'a bachelor degree, university diploma or equivalent degree of another class or study qualifications earned abroad can be valued as adequate if, during your study career and before the beginning of the admission procedure, you have gained 12 credit points in the following fields: Design, Architecture, Arts, Museology, Cinema, Photography, Media Studies or Philosophy. A commission checks the validity and equivalence of the credit points.' [admission-information PDF, Entry requirements, route 4]”
“'If you have not yet graduated at the time of application: You can apply, but you will be admitted conditionally and need to submit your diploma by the enrolment deadline.' [admission-information PDF — note that NO minimum ECTS threshold is stated, unlike other unibz masters]”
“'Early Bird Application: Application: 02/03 - 28/04/2026 (by noon local time) ... Interview (online): 21/05/2026 ... Publication of ranking lists: by 27/05/2026 ... Payment of the 1st instalment of the tuition fees: by 05/06/2026 ... Enrolment: from 10/07 - 13/10/2026' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Late Application (only for EU citizens): Application: 28/05 - 02/07/2026 (by noon local time) ... Interview (online): 21/07/2026 ... Publication of ranking lists: by 23/07/2026' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Additional Application Session (only for EU citizens): Application: 18/08 - 04/09/2026 (by noon local time); Interview (online): 15/09/2026; Publication of ranking lists: by 18/09/2026' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Master in Critical Creative Practices (Application possible)' [unibz Additional Application Session page, Faculty of Design and Art section, 2026/27 — verified 2026-08-29]”
“'The following 8 applicants are admitted' — EU citizens and citizens enjoying parity of treatment, scores 99, 85, 80, 80, 77, 76, 64, 60 against 20 places [Early Bird ranking list, Prot. 0016001/26 of 27/05/2026]”
“'The following applicants were not eligible to the second stage of the admission procedure as they did not reach 30/60 points. They may re-apply in the second session.' — eight EU Applicant IDs with scores 27, 26, 22, 22, 20, 20, 20, 17 [Early Bird ranking list]”
“'The following candidates do not meet the language requirements for admission and are therefore excluded from the admission procedure. They may re-apply in the second session.' — only two Applicant IDs, 154425 and 131067 [Early Bird ranking list]”
“'The following 5 applicants are admitted' — NON-EU CITIZENS LIVING ABROAD, scores 78, 71, 64, 60, 60 against 5 places [Early Bird ranking list]”
“'The following candidates do not reach the minimum score (60/100) required for admission and are therefore excluded from the admission procedure.' — five non-EU applicants with 51, 50, 47, 44, 36 [Early Bird ranking list]”
“'The following 9 applicants are admitted' — EU/parity, scores 80, 77, 74*, 72, 71, 70, 70, 60, 60 [Late Application ranking list, Prot. 0021374/26 of 22/07/2026]”
“'* applicants who have not concluded their bachelor's degree are provisionally admitted: requirement for admission is the conclusion of the bachelor studies by the enrolment deadline (13 October 2026, 12 midday).' [Late Application ranking list]”
“'All non-EU citizens living abroad are provisionally admitted: requirement is the official communication sent by the Italian consulate abroad directly to unibz.' [Early Bird ranking list]”
“'Applicants not included in the ranking or in the waiting list were excluded from the admission procedure because they did not meet the admission requirements (language and/or study title).' [Early Bird ranking list, closing line]”
“'Only one application period is offered. After the deadline it is not possible to apply anymore. Application fee: € 50.' [admission-information PDF, Non-EU-Citizens living outside of Italy]”
“'A permit to stay for study reasons or a visa for tourism is not valid. ... if you do not upload the permit in the application portal, you will be automatically considered a non-EU citizen living abroad and therefore subject to the admission procedure through the Italian authorities in your country of origin.' [admission-information PDF, EU-Citizens and equivalent]”
“'For EU citizens and citizens given parity of treatment only: any remaining places of the early bird application, will be offered in the late application.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Fees amount to € 1200 — 1st instalment (€ 600): includes the revenue stamp of € 16. 2nd instalment (€ 600): must be paid by March of the following year.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Diploma supplement, where it must be indicated: that you have achieved at least 180 credit points (ECTS) and that the qualification gives access to a master programme.' [admission-information PDF, enrolment with a foreign degree]”
“'You will be able to submit a late enrolment request and, only if there still are available places, you can enrol by 11 December 2026.' [admission-information PDF]”
“'Students must choose one of the two language courses offered, other than the language of the highschool diploma.' [brochure and study-plan page, footnote to the 3 CP Language Course (Italian or German)]”
“'Workshop courses do not carry credits, but attendance is mandatory.' [brochure and study-plan page, Technical Workshop Courses]”
“'Through three thematic studios - Natures-Cultures, Critical Environments and Techno-Human Expressions - students will explore new dimensions of artistic and design creation using traditional media as well as emerging technologies.' [programme page and brochure, Course description]”
“'In the fourth semester, you develop a final project as your master's degree. You can choose your project. Your work is overseen by a thesis supervisor and a co-supervisor. You present and discuss it in front of a commission.' [brochure and study-plan page, Degree Thesis]”
“'However, this study programme does not require a compulsory internship.' [programme page and brochure, Exchange programmes and internships]”
“'Applicants in the Additional and Super Late Application Session (where foreseen) can only certify their language skills for admission by submitting a language certificate recognised by unibz (unibz language exams are not available).' [unibz Language Centre, Study in three languages]”
“'16/03/2026 (limited spots available) - FULLY BOOKED' [unibz Language Centre, 2026/27 Early Bird language exam sessions]”
“'To pass the entire exam, and certify the level necessary for admission to unibz, you must achieve in all three modules at least 60% of the allocated points.' [unibz Language Centre, Format of the language exams B1-B2-C1, 2026/27]”
“'International language certificates must not be older than five years before the date of their submission.' / 'If no overall result and/or level is stated on the certificate, the lowest level reached in one of the subskills is decisive for determining the level' / 'There is no compensation for "failed" parts of the exam' / 'DAAD certificates are not recognised.' [Resolution of the University Council n. 16/2026]”
“'Non-EU students can apply for a study grant only if they have a long-time residence permit or after they have had their residence in South Tyrol for at least one year without interruption.' [guide.unibz.it, Study Grants]”
“'you will need at least € 800 per month for living ... Overall, a bachelor programme will cost at least € 36,000, while a master programme will cost € 24,000.' [unibz, Information for non-EU citizens living abroad]”
“'With a residence permit for study purposes, you will be able to work part-time for no more than 20 hours a week and no more than 1,040 hours per year.' [unibz, Information for non-EU citizens living abroad]”
“'the admission to unibz does not confer automatically any right to obtaining a visa' [unibz, Information for non-EU citizens living abroad]”
“'An appeal against this administrative act may be lodged with the Bozen-Bolzano Administrative Court within 60 days of its notification or publication.' [both signed ranking-list decrees]”
“'Combining creativity with new media and sustainability, this interdisciplinary master programme equips students to drive transformative change at the intersection of culture, technology and climate justice.' [e-flux announcement, 4 April 2025]”