Rome (Italian course catalogue: 'Sede: Roma'). Faculty of Information Engineering, Informatics and Statistics; Department of Computer, Control and Management Engineering 'Antonio Ruberti' (DIAG).
Derece Sınıfı
LM-32
Kabul Tipi
Open access subject to verification of entry requirements and of personal preparation - no numerus clausus, no ranked quota of places. The Italian course catalogue lists the access procedure as 'Verifica dei requisiti e della preparazione personale'; the official call is headed 'Admission procedure for the Master's degree programme with assessment of entry requirements and personal knowledge'. The procedure has four stages: (a) pay the EUR 10.00 fee on Infostud using course code 33514 within one of the published windows; (b) await the outcome of the eligibility check, with any missing credits obtainable by passing single examinations; (c) undergo the assessment of personal knowledge; (d) enrol by paying the enrolment fees, which is possible only after the Student Affairs Office emails confirmation that both the eligibility and the personal knowledge checks were successful. Non-EU citizens residing abroad who need a study visa must additionally pass the mandatory QS MoveIn pre-selection to obtain the compulsory letter of pre-acceptance.
Resmî Eğitim Dili
English
Başvuru koşulları ve tarihleri sık sık değişebilir. Başvurmadan önce bilgileri mutlaka resmî kaynaktan kontrol et; kaynak bağlantıları sayfanın altında.
Roma'nın kalbinde, Avrupa'nın en büyük üniversitesi. 700 yıllık tarihiyle antik çağdan yapay zekaya kadar her alanda eğitim verir.
Kaynaklı kabul dosyası
1. Başvuru takvimi
AB / AEA adayları
A.Y. 2026-2027: eligibility checks must be requested by paying the EUR 10.00 fee on Infostud from 2 July 2026 and by one of the following dates, at the applicant's choice - 15 September 2026; 15 October 2026; 17 November 2026; 17 December 2026; or 14 January 2027, the last of which is reserved for students who have already graduated from Sapienza or are about to graduate. These are the programme's own admission dates, published in its own call for applications, and they differ from the general Sapienza international admissions calendar. Graduands must obtain their degree by 23 January 2027 (Sapienza) or 19 December 2026 (other Italian or international universities). Enrolment then follows the successful outcome of both checks; the call does not state a calendar date for it, referring instead to the first-instalment deadlines in the Regulations for Attendance on Bachelor's and Master's Degree Programmes, Chapter IX - Fees, ISEE, Fee Deadlines. The MoveIn pre-selection is optional for EU and EU-equivalent applicants; where used, the 2026/2027 window closed on 31 July 2026.
AB / AEA dışı adaylar
A.Y. 2026-2027: for applicants from non-EU countries residing abroad and applying for a student visa, 15 September 2026 is the only applicable eligibility-check date - the call states it explicitly as 'the only applicable date for applicants from non-EU countries requiring a student visa', so the four later rounds available to other applicants are closed to them. This is a programme-specific early closure. In addition, these applicants must hold a mandatory letter of pre-acceptance, obtained through the QS MoveIn pre-selection, which for 2026/2027 ran from 22 December 2025 to 15 May 2026 (EUR 30.00 application fee per application, maximum two applications per candidate per academic year, no waivers), and must then complete the pre-enrolment/study-visa application on the Universitaly portal by 30 June 2026. As of the research date of 2 September 2026, the 15 May 2026 pre-selection deadline and the 30 June 2026 Universitaly deadline had already passed, while the 15 September 2026 eligibility-check date was still open.
2. Kabul koşulları
Akademik geçmiş
A three-year bachelor's degree, a three-year university diploma, or an equivalent qualification obtained abroad and recognised as suitable. The call requires a basic background in science, engineering and computer science/computer engineering, quantified as at least 60 CFU acquired during the first-cycle degree: (1) at least 24 CFU in the core scientific-disciplinary sectors MAT/01 Mathematical Logic, MAT/02 Algebra, MAT/03 Geometry, MAT/05 Mathematical Analysis, MAT/06 Probability and Mathematical Statistics, MAT/08 Numerical Analysis, MAT/09 Operational Research, SECS-S/01 Statistics, SECS-S/02 Statistics for Experimental and Technological Research, ING-INF/05 Information Processing Systems, INF/01 Computer Science, CHIM/07 Chemical Foundations of Technology, FIS/01 Experimental Physics - of which at least 9 CFU must be in mathematics (MAT/01, MAT/02, MAT/03, MAT/05, MAT/06, MAT/08, MAT/09); and (2) at least 36 CFU in the characterising sectors of information engineering, industrial engineering or computer science and technology - ING-IND/03, ING-IND/04, ING-IND/05, ING-IND/07, ING-IND/13, ING-IND/14, ING-IND/31, ING-IND/35, ING-INF/01, ING-INF/02, ING-INF/03, ING-INF/04, ING-INF/05, ING-INF/06, ING-INF/07, INF/01, M-FIL/02 - of which at least 18 CFU must be in ING-INF/05, ING-INF/04 or INF/01 (information processing systems, automation, computer science). Applicants who do not meet the credit requirements may acquire the missing credits by passing single examinations, under the 'Single Examinations' section of the Regulations for Attendance at Bachelor's and Master's Degree Programmes and for Student Fees. Graduands may apply, provided they graduate by 23 January 2027 (applicants graduating at Sapienza) or by 19 December 2026 (applicants graduating at other Italian or international universities). Sapienza's official Admission requirements 2026/2027 document (governing the MoveIn pre-selection) specifies for this programme: a bachelor's degree in Computer Engineering, Computer Science, or other scientific disciplines; a MINIMUM GPA of 75/100; and expected subject knowledge in Mathematics (geometry and linear algebra, vectors and matrices, solution of linear systems, calculus, numerical integration of differential equations, numerical differentiation of signals, basic statistics), Physics (kinematics of a point and of a rigid body in 3D), Automatic Control (dynamical systems, linear transfer functions, feedback and its properties) and Computer Science/Engineering (good programming skills beyond MATLAB, including object-oriented programming and memory management; algorithms and data structures; operating systems; computer networks; development of medium-sized software applications).
Dil yeterliliği
English at CEFR level B2 or higher is mandatory: the call states 'Proficiency in English at a level no lower than B2 of the CEFR is also required.' The call itself does not enumerate accepted proofs; Sapienza's official Admission requirements 2026/2027 document does, for this specific programme: IELTS 5.5 or higher; TOEFL iBT 80 or higher; Cambridge English B2 First or higher; Trinity College London Integrated Skills in English ISE II or higher. The requirement is waived for native speakers of English; for students holding an English-taught diploma or degree from an accredited institution in the EU/EEA/Schengen area or in Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom or the United States; and for holders of an International Baccalaureate, GCSE or comparable diplomas/certificates. No Italian language requirement applies - the Italian B2 test is required only for Italian-taught programmes.
Sınav / değerlendirme
No written admission test and no TOLC/SAT requirement. Admission runs through two administrative checks. (1) Verification of eligibility: an automatic check of the prior degree and CFU/SSD requirements, requested by paying the EUR 10.00 fee on Infostud (code 33514); the outcome is emailed to the institutional or personal address held on Infostud. (2) Assessment of personal knowledge, carried out only once the academic requirements are met, by a committee appointed by the Area Educational Board, using four criteria: the average mark of the three-year degree; the relevance of the first-level degree study programme; other extracurricular activities, including work experience and other training activities; and an interview, if required. The committee may, on the basis of the requirements met and the assessment, identify a pathway within the Master's programme that the student's study plan must follow. Sapienza's Admission requirements 2026/2027 document states that for this programme 'Selected students will be invited for a Skype interview for an assessment of their skills and background. The interview will include technical questions related to the aforementioned background.' No numeric pass threshold for the interview is published. Applicants coming from other Italian universities must additionally email a self-certification of their degree (degree class, examinations taken, corresponding SSDs) plus the EUR 10.00 payment receipt to segreteriadidattica@diag.uniroma1.it by the same deadline as the eligibility-check request.
3. Hazırlanacak belgeler
Pre-selection stage (MoveIn - mandatory for non-EU applicants residing abroad, optional for EU/EU-equivalent applicants): passport; university diploma (and high school diploma); transcript of records; English language certificate; reference letter (optional); additional supporting documents; payment of the EUR 30.00 application fee. Eligibility-check stage: proof of payment of the EUR 10.00 Infostud fee (course code 33514); for applicants coming from other Italian universities, a self-certification of the degree specifying the degree class, the examinations taken and the corresponding scientific-disciplinary sectors, emailed with the payment receipt to segreteriadidattica@diag.uniroma1.it. Enrolment stage, for holders of a qualification from a foreign education system (documents submitted online to the Hello - International Student Office, originals produced at a later in-person appointment, A.Y. 2026/2027): valid passport, or identity card for EU citizens; 'University Enrolment' study visa issued by the Italian diplomatic mission, for non-EU citizens residing abroad; residence permit - receipts of the residence permit request, to be filed within 8 days of arrival in Italy, or a valid residence permit card for those already resident; the university-level qualification, being an official foreign degree corresponding to the first cycle of the Bologna Process (EQF level 6) that allows access to second-cycle programmes in the issuing country and shows no substantial differences from the Italian Laurea Triennale, uploaded as the original document plus an official sworn translation into Italian or English (a sworn translation into Italian is not required when the qualification was issued in English); the transcript of records with sworn translation; for countries listed in the ARDI Automatic Recognition Database - the ARDI Statement of Correspondence plus a CIMEA Statement of Verification for both degree and transcript, or legalisation/Apostille on originals and translations; for countries not listed in ARDI - CIMEA Statement of Comparability and Statement of Verification, or a Declaration of Value (DoV) from the competent Italian diplomatic mission with legalisation/Apostille on all versions, or a legalised/Apostilled Diploma Supplement if it contains all information needed for evaluation; the letter of pre-acceptance where mandatory; and, if requested for further assessment, the high school diploma with sworn translation and legalisation/Apostille. No Italian language certificate is required for this English-taught programme. The Hello - International Student Office may request further documentation or refuse admission if the minimum requirements are not met, even after a positive pre-selection outcome.
All admission requirements and dates shown are for A.Y. 2026/2027 and come from the programme's complete 2026-2027 call for applications. The A.Y. 2027/2028 call and pre-selection dates are not published yet.
No calendar date is published for enrolment itself. The call states only that the first-instalment deadlines are 'set out in the Regulations for Attendance on Bachelor's and Master's Degree Programmes, Chapter IX - Fees, ISEE, Fee Deadlines' (https://www.uniroma1.it/en/pagina/student-regulations). The dates shown above are the eligibility-check request deadlines, which are the binding application actions.
Two official sources describe the interview slightly differently: the call for applications lists 'an interview, if required' as one of four assessment criteria, implying it is discretionary, while Sapienza's Admission requirements 2026/2027 document states that selected students 'will be invited for a Skype interview'. The likely reading is that the interview is standard practice for international pre-selection candidates and discretionary for others, but no official page states this explicitly. No numeric interview threshold is published.
The course catalogue pages carry the banner 'I contenuti del catalogo per l'a.a. 2026-2027 sono in corso di aggiornamento' (contents for A.Y. 2026-2027 are being updated). The admission information shown here comes from the 2026-2027 call PDF and the 2026/2027 admission requirements document rather than from the catalogue narrative, so it is not affected.
No numerus clausus, quota of places or ranked selection was found for this programme on any official source; access is governed solely by requirements verification and personal-knowledge assessment.
The MINIMUM GPA of 75/100 comes from the MoveIn pre-selection requirements document. Pre-selection is mandatory only for non-EU applicants residing abroad; the call for applications itself imposes no GPA threshold on other applicants, for whom the average mark of the three-year degree is instead one of the personal-knowledge assessment criteria. Whether the 75/100 threshold is applied to applicants who skip pre-selection is not stated on any official page found.
Several A.Y. 2026-2027 dates have passed: the non-EU MoveIn pre-selection closed on 15 May 2026, the Universitaly visa pre-enrolment on 30 June 2026, the optional EU pre-selection on 31 July 2026, and the 15 September 2026 eligibility-check date, the only one open to non-EU applicants who need a study visa. For other applicants the eligibility-check dates of 15 October, 17 November and 17 December 2026 remain, plus 14 January 2027 for Sapienza graduates and graduands.
Tuition amounts are not listed here; they are published on the university's Tuition fees and benefits page.
Başvurmadan önce bu noktaları resmî çağrıda doğrula.
“Programme code 33514 | Test code 33514 | Course type Master's degree | Bachelor class LM-32 | Duration 2 years | Faculty Ingegneria dell'informazione, informatica e statistica | Department INGEGNERIA INFORMATICA, AUTOMATICA E GESTIONALE "ANTONIO RUBERTI" | Language English | Lesson mode Conventional - in Person”
“Academic year 2026-2027 - Admission procedure for the Master's degree programme with assessment of entry requirements and personal knowledge in: Artificial Intelligence and Robotics - Faculty of Information Engineering, Computer Science and Statistics - Degree Class: LM-32; code to be entered on Infostud: 33514 - Course taught in English”
“To be admitted to the Master's Degree Programme in Artificial Intelligence and Robotics, applicants must hold a three-year bachelor's degree or a three-year university diploma, or an equivalent qualification obtained abroad that is recognised as suitable.”
“This is equivalent to having acquired, during the three-year degree programme, at least 60 CFU in the following areas ... at least 24 CFU in the following scientific-disciplinary sectors within the fields of core subjects (mathematics, computer science, statistics, physics) ... of which at least 9 in the fields of mathematics MAT/01, MAT/02, MAT/03, MAT/05, MAT/06, MAT/08, MAT/09 ... at least 36 CFU in the following scientific-disciplinary sectors ... of which at least 18 must be in the fields ING-INF/05, ING-INF/04, INF/01”
“Proficiency in English at a level no lower than B2 of the CEFR is also required.”
“Eligibility checks must be requested by paying a EUR 10.00 fee from 2 July 2026 and by one of the following dates, as chosen: 15 September 2026 (the only applicable date for applicants from non-EU countries requiring a student visa); 15 October 2026; 17 November 2026; 17 December 2026; 14 January 2027 (date reserved for students who have already graduated from Sapienza or are about to graduate).”
“A committee specifically appointed by the Area Educational Board will assess personal knowledge based on the following criteria: - average mark for the three-year degree; - relevance of the study programme for the first-level degree; - other extracurricular activities, including work experience and other training activities; - an interview, if required.”
“Applicants from non-EU countries who are resident abroad and applying for a student visa for the 2026-2027 academic year must hold a letter of pre-acceptance.”
“students who have not yet obtained their degree (at Sapienza or at other universities) may also apply for verification of their eligibility, subject to the requirement to obtain it by 23 January 2027 (for students who have not yet obtained their degree at Sapienza) and by 19 December 2026 (for students who have not yet obtained their degree from other Italian or international universities).”
“ACADEMIC REQUIREMENTS Bachelor's degree in Computer Engineering, Computer Science, or other scientific disciplines ... Selected students will be invited for a Skype interview for an assessment of their skills and background. The interview will include technical questions related to the aforementioned background. MINIMUM GPA: 75/100”
“MINIMUM ENGLISH LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS Upper Intermediate - Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) Level B2. The following test scores are accepted: IELTS 5.5 or higher; TOEFL iBT 80 or higher; Cambridge English B2 First or higher; Trinity College London Integrated Skills in English - ISE II or higher.”
“Non-EU candidates residing abroad and requiring a visa: December 22, 2025 - May 15, 2026 - Pre-accepted students will have to register on the Universitaly platform by June 30th, 2026. ... All other candidates (EU or equivalent): deadline set on July 31, 2026.”
“4. Mandatory documents for enrolment - Master's degree courses ... University-Level Qualification: An official foreign degree corresponding to the first cycle of the Bologna Process (EQF level 6). The qualification must allow access to second-cycle academic programs (EQF level 7) in the issuing country and show no "substantial differences" with the Italian Laurea Triennale”