Trieste (Department of Engineering and Architecture - DIA)
Derece Sınıfı
LM-22 / LM-53
Kabul Tipi
open access - official wording 'Non-competitive admission with assessment of academic preparation before enrolment' (Italian: 'accesso libero'); no ranking and no selection call, but a committee must confirm eligibility before enrolment; visa applicants compete for a quota of 20 places
Partially English by official label ('English Italian' / 'combined Italian/English') but in practice English for all compulsory teaching: 90 of 120 CFU compulsory courses are all in English in every track; only optional electives (14 of 30 approved electives are 'IN ITALIAN') and the 3-CFU Italian-language activity are Italian. Source: 2026/27 syllabus language fields and study-plan PDF.
Başvuru koşulları ve tarihleri sık sık değişebilir. Başvurmadan önce bilgileri mutlaka resmî kaynaktan kontrol et; kaynak bağlantıları sayfanın altında.
İtalya'nın doğu kapısı Trieste'de, uluslararası ticaret, fizik ve mühendislik alanlarında güçlüdür.
Kaynaklı kabul dosyası
1. Başvuru takvimi
AB / AEA adayları
A.Y. 2026/27 (source: programme how-apply page headed 'academic year 2026/2027'). Assessment of preparation: 'Submission required for assessment: from April 20, 2026 to January 29, 2027'. Enrolment on Esse3: 'Enrolment: by from April 20, 2026 to March 31, 2027 (non-negotiable deadline)'. Lessons start 21 September 2026 (apply.units.it). International portal (apply.units.it) qualification-assessment rounds for a.y. 2026-2027: Round 1 15 Dec 2025 - 15 Jan 2026
Round 2 15 Feb - 30 Apr 2026
Round 3 until 30 Aug 2026 for EU applicants and EU-equivalents only (portale.units.it); application fee EUR 40 covers up to 3 programmes. State on 19 Sept 2026: apply.units.it shows every 2026/27 entry for this programme as 'Application period has ended', so a foreign-degree EU applicant would already be past the portal rounds; the Esse3 assessment/enrolment window on the how-apply page runs to 29 Jan 2027 / 31 Mar 2027. It is not stated on the pages read whether an EU applicant holding a foreign degree may still use the Esse3 route after portal Round 3 closed (30 Aug 2026); confirm with the Admissions Office.
A.Y. 2026/27, non-EU citizens living abroad (visa applicants): qualification assessment only through apply.units.it in two rounds - Round 1 '15th December 2025-15th January 2026' and Round 2 '15th February-30th April 2026' (Round 3 to 30 Aug 2026 is 'EU applicants only'). Effective non-EU closing date for 2026/27 was therefore 30 April 2026 - already passed on 19 Sept 2026; the programme's apply.units.it page shows all 2026/27 entries as 'Application period has ended' (studies commence 21 Sept 2026). Application fee EUR 40 (up to 3 programmes). Visa-applicant quota: 20 places for this programme (portale.units.it quota page, last updated 16 Jan 2026, academic year not stated on the page). Next chance: A.Y. 2027/28 (dates not published yet). Not confirmed in this run: the separate Universitaly pre-enrolment date (no official page read gave it) and any per-category dates hidden behind the citizenship selector on apply.units.it.
A.Y. 2026/27 (degree.units.it how-apply). Required: 'A Bachelor's degree, a University diploma or an equivalent qualification obtained abroad' with knowledge equivalent to Industrial Engineering bachelor degrees (class L-9). Minimum CFU: 30 CFU in basic sectors MAT/03, MAT/05, MAT/06, MAT/07, MAT/08, FIS/01, FIS/02, FIS/03, CHIM/03, CHIM/07 and 24 CFU in ING-IND/16, ING-IND/21, ING-IND/22, ING-IND/23, ING-IND/24, ING-IND/25, ING-IND/26, ING-IND/27, ICAR/08. apply.units.it adds: 'Only graduates in Engineering, Physics, Chemistry, Materials science will be assessed.' No minimum degree grade is published for this programme. Checked by a committee 'on the basis of the previous studies and possibly with an interview'; outcomes: unconditional registration, registration conditional on prescriptions, or motivated non-acceptance. Students not yet graduated may ask for assessment and start enrolment, then complete the record after graduating.
English: at least B2 CEFR, written and oral (how-apply 2026/27). Automatically verified if the bachelor was obtained at UniTS with a B2 English exam; otherwise upload, during the assessment, a self-certification from the home university stating B2, or a certificate on the AICLU list (https://iuslit.units.it/sites/iuslit.units.it/files/all_pagl/CERTIFICAZIONI%20AICLU%2021%20settembre%202023_0.pdf); the level can also be checked 'with an oral interview'; if no certified level, the skills may be acquired after enrolment at the University Language Centre (CLA). ITALIAN: the programme's apply.units.it page lists only 'English' under language requirements, BUT the university-wide rule states 'If you are a visa applicant and you wish to enrol in a degree course taught in Italian, or in a course taught in both Italian and English, you must hold a certification of Italian' (B2 via CLIQ: CELI/CILS/PLIDA, or CISIA L2 test with 50/72 or more; page updated 3 Dec 2025). Because this programme is labelled bilingual, visa applicants should assume Italian B2 is expected - conflict between the two official pages, confirm with the Admissions Office. Inside the degree, 3 CFU 'Italian language' is mandatory for students without Italian B2 (unless they take the internship instead, per study plan wording).
Sınav / değerlendirme
No standardised test (no CEnT-S, TOLC or SAT). Committee assessment of the applicant's file, 'possibly with an interview'; the assessment is requested on Esse3 (Menu > Home > Admission Test) and the result comes by e-mail before enrolment is allowed. No score threshold or OFA rule is published. Visa applicants must additionally pass the language-proficiency verification (see language_requirements).
3. Hazırlanacak belgeler
A) Assessment upload on Esse3 (Attachments): valid ID document (front and back); self-declaration of the qualification including completed exams (not a certificate); self-assessment questionnaire in Excel (https://repo.units.it/forms/units_LM-IN21A_immatricolazione-questionarioAutovalutazione_it-en.2025-2026.xlsx); language certification if required. B) Enrolment on Esse3: supplementary enrolment form; valid ID in PDF (not needed with SPID); tax code certificate; passport-size photo in JPEG (no selfies); language certification if required; residence permit or proof of application (non-EU only); payment of the first fee instalment. C) International route (apply.units.it): undergraduate diploma or higher; documents accepted in English or Italian; official translations with verified copies if no suitable transcript; 'Upload legalized/Apostilled documents'; visa applicants also need the Italian certification described above. The apply.units.it page lists no CV, motivation letter or references for this programme. Not yet graduated: also a self-declaration of completed and pending exams and the curriculum studiorum.
1) Year used: all values are A.Y. 2026/27 (how-apply page, 2026/27 syllabi, 2026/27 study-plan PDF); the visa-quota page and Italian-certification page do not state an academic year. 2) Verdict is a judgement: every compulsory course is English, so the degree can practically be done in English, yet the official label is 'English Italian' and 14 of 30 approved electives are Italian; hence exists_partially_english + mark_en_it_and_import. If Kerem prefers to list it as effectively English, exists_fully_english + rename_and_import (remove the '-English&Italian' suffix) is the alternative. 3) [uncertain] Italian requirement for visa applicants: the apply.units.it course page lists only 'English', while the portale.units.it language page requires an Italian certificate for visa applicants to bilingual courses. 4) [uncertain] Non-EU deadlines: only the university-wide rounds could be read; per-category dates on apply.units.it are behind a citizenship selector; Universitaly pre-enrolment date not confirmed from an official page. The 2026/27 portal windows have all closed (state on 19 Sept 2026). 5) [uncertain] EU applicants with foreign degrees: unclear whether the Esse3 route (open to 29 Jan 2027) is available after portal Round 3 closed on 30 Aug 2026. 6) The self-assessment questionnaire linked on the how-apply page is a file named '...it-en.2025-2026.xlsx' (2025/26 file name on a 2026/27 page). 7) The stale 2023/24 'Programmes in English' page calls the programme fully English (see verdict_evidence); the 2026/27 label is bilingual. 8) The language of the final thesis and of the optional internship is not stated. 9) Differences vs database record: name has the stray suffix '-English&Italian'; level (master), duration (2 years) and city (Trieste) are correct; the database language list ['en'] should become English+Italian. 10) No bot protection was hit on units.it pages (portale.units.it also loaded normally on 19 Sept 2026).
Başvurmadan önce bu noktaları resmî çağrıda doğrula.
“syllabus language field 'English' for compulsory units such as Molecular Simulation [424MI] and Polymers and Composites [563MI]; 'Italian' for electives such as Termodinamica [068IN] [A.Y. 2026/27]”
“Master's Degree in Materials and Chemical Engineering for Nano-, Bio-, and Sustainable Technologies - Number of places: 20 [A.Y. page updated 16 Jan 2026, year not stated]”
“Materials and Chemical Engineering for Nano, Bio and Sustainable Technologies [listed under master's, no '(partially in English)' note] [A.Y. 2023/24]”