Rome, Italy (Luiss Guido Carli; Economics/Management teaching is based at the Viale Romania campus; registered office Viale Pola 12, 00198 Rome). The University also has facilities in Milan. [uncertain: the programme page only says Luiss has facilities in Rome and Milan and does not name a specific building for this programme]
Derece Sınıfı
LM-77
Kabul Tipi
Route Name: Selection for the Master's Degree Programs in Finance and Management - GMAT/GRE certification route (EU/Schengen applicants) Eligible Applicants: EU/Schengen citizens who have completed or are about to complete a Bachelor's degree (in Italy or abroad) that allows enrolment in an Italian Master's degree in Management or Finance. Test Or Certification: GMAT with a minimum score of 555 (out of 805) OR GRE with a minimum score of 157 (out of 170) in BOTH the Quantitative and Verbal sections. These thresholds are higher than the general Luiss certification route (GMAT 515 / GRE 154), which does not cover Management. Number Of Choices Allowed: 1 (the general certification route states 'You can apply for only one of the available Master's degree courses'; the Finance/Management selection page describes a single chosen degree programme per application). [uncertain: the Finance/Management page does not restate the one-choice limit verbatim; the 2027/2028 admission notice, due November 2026, will confirm] Choice Is Binding: true [uncertain for this specific route] - the parallel certification page states 'your course choice is binding for admission, ranking, and subsequent enrolment'; the Finance/Management page allows change requests to the application or chosen degree programme by e-mail to ammissione@luiss.it only within the timeframes set in the Admission Notice. Subject Area Group: Economics (Management sits in the Economics area; however, Management and Finance are handled through their own dedicated selection, separate from the Economics-area Luiss Test / general certification lists) Application Fee: EUR 150 (mandatory, non-refundable participation fee) Route Name: Selection for the Master's Degree Programs in Finance and Management - GMAT/GRE certification route (non-EU/non-Schengen applicants) Eligible Applicants: Non-EU/non-Schengen citizens holding the required international certifications, applying to the Master's Degrees in Finance and Management. The same dedicated selection page applies; a separate online application form is used for non-EU/non-Schengen candidates. Test Or Certification: Same thresholds as the EU route: GMAT >= 555/805 OR GRE >= 157/170 in both Quantitative and Verbal sections. Number Of Choices Allowed: 1 [uncertain - to be confirmed in the 2027/2028 admission notice] Choice Is Binding: true [uncertain - to be confirmed in the 2027/2028 admission notice] Subject Area Group: Economics (dedicated Finance & Management selection) Application Fee: EUR 150 (mandatory, non-refundable). The page warns: 'there are two separate forms, one for EU/Schengen applicants and one for non-EU/Schengen applicants. Before paying the participation fee, make sure you select the correct category.' Route Name: Direct access for Luiss students (no test, no GMAT/GRE) Eligible Applicants: Luiss Bachelor's graduates, and students enrolled on a Luiss Level 1 Master's degree who meet the entry requirements, regardless of their previous degree course. Test Or Certification: No admission test and no GMAT/GRE required. Condition: a weighted average mark at the end of the 2026/2027 winter session, without rounding, of at least 28/30. Subject Area Group: Economics (Management and Finance) Route Name: Luiss Test (Luiss EU Test / non-EU admission test) - NOT APPLICABLE to Management Eligible Applicants: Not applicable. The Luiss Test cannot be used to enter the Master's Degree in Management. Test Or Certification: EXPLICIT EXCLUSION: The Luiss Test's official list of available Master's degree programmes (Economics area: Administration, Finance and Control; Economics, Institutions and Financial Markets; Marketing; Strategic Management; Data Science and Management; Global Management and Politics; Law/Political Science area: Government and Public Affairs, International Relations, Global Management and Politics, Law for Global Challenges) does NOT include Management or Finance. The same exclusion applies to the general 'Direct admission with certifications' route (GMAT 515 / GRE 154), whose programme list also omits Management and Finance. The non-EU 'Admission with qualifications' route is described as being for candidates 'with the exception of Finance and Management'. Management is admitted ONLY via the dedicated Finance & Management GMAT/GRE selection (or Luiss internal direct access). Number Of Choices Allowed: Not applicable Choice Is Binding: Not applicable Subject Area Group: Not applicable Application Fee: Not applicable
Resmî Eğitim Dili
English Majors: Major: Corporate Value & Business Language: English Note: Marked with the UK flag on the official study plan tab (2027/2028). Major: International Management Language: English Note: Marked with the UK flag on the official study plan tab (2027/2028). Major: Made in Italy in the Digital Age Language: English Note: Marked with the UK flag on the official study plan tab (2027/2028).
Başvuru koşulları ve tarihleri sık sık değişebilir. Başvurmadan önce bilgileri mutlaka resmî kaynaktan kontrol et; kaynak bağlantıları sayfanın altında.
Application Window: From December 2026 to 31 March 2027
Test Date: Not applicable - no Luiss Test; candidates submit a GMAT or GRE score obtained independently. Deadlines for uploading the unofficial score and submitting the official score will be set in the Admission Notice.
AB / AEA dışı adaylar
Rounds: Round Name: Single session - Finance & Management GMAT/GRE selection for non-EU/non-Schengen applicants, 2027/2028
Application Window: From December 2026 to 31 March 2027 (the deadline calendar on the dedicated Finance & Management selection page is explicitly stated to be 'open to students from both within and outside the EU')
Test Date: Not applicable - GMAT/GRE score certificate only
2. Kabul koşulları
Akademik geçmiş
Prior Qualification: A completed (or soon-to-be-completed) three-year Bachelor's degree, obtained in Italy or abroad, that qualifies the holder to enrol in a Master's degree (Laurea Magistrale) in Italy. The Bachelor's degree must be obtained by 18 November 2027 for the 2027/2028 intake.
Minimum Curricular Requirements: For the Master's Degree Courses in Management (together with Finance, Strategic Management, Marketing and Amministrazione, Finanza e Controllo), 2027/2028: admission is open to students enrolled in or graduates of L-18 (D.M. 270/04) / 17 (D.M. 509/99) - Economics and Business Management, or L-33 (D.M. 270/04) / 28 (D.M. 509/99) - Economics. Students from other degree programmes may be admitted only if they hold at least 24 university credits (ECTS/CFU, already earned or still to be earned) in total across at least three of the following subject areas: Business (ECON-06/A; ECON-07/A; ECON-08/A; ECON-09/A; ECON-09/B); Economics (ECON-01/A; ECON-04/A); Statistics (STAT-01/A; STAT-02/A; STAT-03/A; STAT-04/A; MATH-03/A; MATH-03/B); Law (GIUR-01/A; GIUR-02/A; GIUR-03/A; GIUR-05/A; GIUR-06/A; GIUR-09/A; GIUR-10/A). In addition, at least a B2 level of English is required.
Minimum Grade Or Gpa: No general minimum grade for external candidates beyond the GMAT/GRE thresholds. For Luiss's own students: a weighted average mark of at least 28/30 (without rounding) at the end of the 2026/2027 winter session grants direct enrolment on the Management (and Finance) Master's degrees without any test.
Dil yeterliliği
Required Level: English B2 (minimum), required because the programme is taught entirely in English.
Accepted Certificates: Not published on the current 2027/2028 luiss.it master's admission pages. Commonly cited Luiss thresholds are IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 78-80, Cambridge FCE grade B, Cambridge CAE grade C, but these could NOT be verified on any current luiss.it master's admission page and appear to derive from bachelor-level or older material. [uncertain - to be confirmed in the 2027/2028 admission notice, available from November 2026]
Assessed In Test: The Minimum Curricular Requirements page states B2 English 'will be assessed during the admission test'. For Management there is no Luiss Test, so it is unclear how B2 is verified for GMAT/GRE-route candidates; in practice the GMAT/GRE are themselves English-language tests and the Verbal section threshold (GRE 157) is high. The 2027/2028 admission notice (from November 2026) should clarify the assessment mechanism for the Finance/Management route.
Sınav / değerlendirme
Test Name: No Luiss admission test. Admission is by GMAT or GRE score certificate (or by Luiss-internal direct access with a >= 28/30 weighted average).
Content: GMAT: standard GMAT sections, minimum total 555 out of 805. GRE: minimum 157 out of 170 in BOTH the Verbal and Quantitative sections. Luiss does not administer or design the test; it only verifies the certificate.
Format: External standardised test taken at GMAC/ETS test centres or online according to the test provider's own rules; the score certificate is attached to the Luiss online application form and the official score is transmitted through the certifying body's platform.
3. Hazırlanacak belgeler
Passport or identity document showing citizenship - REQUIRED
Certificate of enrolment, or degree certificate, with a transcript of records showing exams, credits (CFU/ECTS), subject area (SSD) and degree class - REQUIRED
Valid GMAT or GRE certificate with the corresponding score - REQUIRED (unofficial score may be attached at application; the official score must follow within the deadlines set in the Admission Notice)
Authorisation for Luiss to receive the official score via the certifying body's platform (gmac.com / mba.com for GMAT; ets.org for GRE) - REQUIRED
Payment receipt for the EUR 150 non-refundable participation fee - REQUIRED
For foreign qualifications: Diploma Supplement (Lisbon Convention countries), CIMEA statement of verification or apostille (ARDI countries), or CIMEA statement of comparability or Declaration of Value (other countries) - REQUIRED at enrolment stage depending on country
2 belge daha
English language certificate - OPTIONAL/UNCLEAR: no certificate list is published for this route on the current pages
CV, motivation letter and reference letters - NOT listed as required for this selection on the official pages
ACADEMIC YEAR vs URL/BADGE MISMATCH: The Management programme page carries a '2027/2028' year badge and the admission pages are all headed 'Admissions 2027/2028', but several of those pages are still served at URLs containing '20262027' (e.g. .../admission-masters-degrees-20262027-extra-eu, .../admission-masters-degrees-20262027-eu-schengen-students/...). No '20272028' URL variants were found. The content, not the URL slug, is 2027/2028.
CYCLE STATUS: The 2026/2027 cycle is closed ('The admission procedures for the 2026/2027 academic year are now complete'). The 2027/2028 cycle is not yet formally open: the full admission notices will be published from November 2026, although the Finance & Management deadline calendar, GMAT/GRE thresholds, 28/30 direct-access rule and EUR 150 fee are already published. Only these already-published elements should be treated as firm; everything else may change with the notice.
TUITION CONFLICT: The Management programme page states EUR 17,000.00 per year for 2027/2028, while the FAQ on both the Finance & Management selection page and the Luiss Test page states EUR 16,000 generally and EUR 18,000 for Management and Finance. The research brief also expected EUR 18,000. This is an unresolved source conflict; the FAQ additionally mislabels these as 'Bachelor's degree programmes'. Recommend re-checking once the 2027/2028 admission notice and fee regulations are published.
MAJOR NAMES CONFLICT: The descriptive prose on the Management programme page lists the majors as 'Entrepreneurship and Innovation', 'Luxury, Fashion and Made in Italy' and 'International Management', whereas the study-plan tabs on the same page (2027/2028) are labelled 'Corporate Value & Business', 'International Management' and 'Made in Italy in the Digital Age'. The tab labels match the research brief and were used; the prose appears to be stale. All three are flagged as English-taught.
ENGLISH ASSESSMENT MECHANISM: The Minimum Curricular Requirements page says B2 English 'will be assessed during the admission test', but Management has no Luiss admission test. How B2 is verified for GMAT/GRE-route candidates is not stated on any current page.
ACCEPTED ENGLISH CERTIFICATES NOT VERIFIED: No list of accepted English certificates (IELTS/TOEFL/Cambridge) with minimum scores was found on any current luiss.it master's admission page. The figures IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 78-80, Cambridge FCE B, CAE C circulate in Luiss-related material but could not be confirmed on an official 2027/2028 master's page.
NUMBER OF CHOICES / BINDING CHOICE: The 'one binding choice' rule is stated verbatim only on the general certification page (which excludes Management), not on the Finance & Management selection page. Applied to Management by analogy; needs confirmation in the 2027/2028 notice.
REQUIRED DOCUMENTS INCOMPLETE: Only the FAQ list (ID/passport, enrolment or degree certificate with transcript, valid GMAT/GRE certificate) is published. Whether a CV, motivation letter or reference letters are needed is not stated for this route.
SCHOLARSHIPS: Only the 2026/2027 scholarship pages exist (https://www.luiss.it/en/orientation-and-admissions/incentives-and-support/scholarship-exemptions/aa-2026-2027 with a 'Master's Degrees' sub-page for magistrali 2026/2027). No 2027/2028 scholarship page was found as of 4 Eylül 2026; scholarship amounts and deadlines for 2027/2028 are therefore unknown.
CAMPUS: The programme page names no specific building, only that Luiss has facilities in Rome and Milan. Rome is certain; the specific campus (Viale Romania for the Economics/Management area) is inferred, not stated on the page.
NO 404s ENCOUNTERED: All pages listed in the brief returned HTTP 200 (checked 4 Eylül 2026). apply.luiss.it loads but its Master's/Management-specific application form was not visible without selecting a category and signing in; no Management-specific apply.luiss.it deep link could be captured.
COMPENSATORY MEASURES: No foundation-year or extra-university-year compensatory measure is published for master's-level entry; the 24-ECTS rule is the only alternative pathway found.
Başvurmadan önce bu noktaları resmî çağrıda doğrula.
“The annual single tuition fee for enrolment in the Master's Degree Programme in Management is € 17,000.00, divided into 3 instalments, plus the regional student welfare tax.”
“Candidates can apply for the selection process by submitting an international GMAT or GRE score certificate.”
“GMAT with a minimum score of 555 (out of 805); GRE with a minimum score of 157 (out of 170) in both the Quantitative and Verbal sections.”
“Luiss Bachelor's graduates, as well as those enrolled on a Luiss Level 1 Master's degree who meet the entry requirements, can directly enrol on the Master's degree courses in Management and Finance, regardless of their previous degree course, if they have a weighted average mark at the end of the 2026/2027 winter session, without rounding, of at least 28/30.”
“Application submission: From December 2026 to 31 March 2027. Enrolment: By 18 May 2027. Obtaining a Bachelor's Degree: By 18 November 2027.”
“Details on how to apply, the requirements, the necessary certifications, and the selection schedule for the 2027/2028 academic year will be published in the relevant admission notice, which will be available from November 2026.”
“Check the key selection deadlines for the Master's Degrees in Management and Finance, open to students from both within and outside the EU.”
“The one-off annual fee is €16,000 for the first year and €18,000 for the Bachelor's degree programmes in Management and Finance.”
“You can specify up to two master's degree courses within the same subject area (Economics or Law/Political Science), choosing from the following programmes: ... Administration, Finance and Control ... Marketing ... Strategic Management ... Data Science and Management ... Global Management and Politics”
“A dedicated admission procedure for non-EU/non-Schengen applicants who hold the international qualifications required for entry to Master's degree courses, with the exception of Finance and Management.”
“Admission procedures for Master's degree courses for non-EU/non-Schengen students for the 2027/2028 academic year are coming soon. ... The admission notices, detailing all requirements, participation procedures, and the full calendar, will be available from November 2026.”
“The direct admission procedures with certifications for the 2026/2027 academic year are now closed.”
“In addition, students must have at least a B2 level of English, which will be assessed during the admission test.”
“Students from degree programmes other than those listed above may only be admitted if they have at least 24 university credits in total (either already earned or still to be earned) in at least three of the following subject areas: Business, Economics, Statistics, Law.”