Rome, Italy (Luiss Guido Carli; Economics/Graduate School teaching is based at the Viale Romania campus, with the Admissions Office at Viale Romania 32, 00197 Rome). The programme page also generically mentions Luiss facilities in Rome and Milan. [uncertain: the programme page does not name a specific building for the Finance programme]
Derece Sınıfı
LM-77
Kabul Tipi
Route Name: Selection for the Master's Degree Programmes in Finance and Management — GMAT/GRE certification route (EU/Schengen applicants) Eligible Applicants: EU/Schengen citizens who have completed, or are about to complete, a Bachelor's degree (Italian or foreign) that qualifies them to enrol in an Italian Master's degree in Management or Finance Test Or Certification: GMAT with a minimum score of 555 (out of 805) OR GRE with a minimum score of 157 (out of 170) in BOTH the Quantitative and Verbal sections. These thresholds are specific to Finance and Management and are higher than the general Luiss certification route (GMAT >= 515 / GRE >= 154). The Luiss Test (Luiss EU Test) does NOT apply to this programme: Finance does not appear in the list of programmes selectable via the Luiss Test, nor in the list for the general GMAT/GRE certification route; Finance and Management have their own dedicated selection page. Number Of Choices Allowed: 1 [uncertain: the Finance/Management selection page does not state a number explicitly; the parallel EU and non-EU certification pages both state "You can apply for only one of the available Master's degree courses", and the Finance/Management page describes a single chosen degree programme that can be changed only by written request to ammissione@luiss.it] Choice Is Binding: true [uncertain: the Finance/Management page does not repeat the binding wording, but the parallel certification pages state "your course choice is binding for admission, ranking, and subsequent enrolment"; the Finance/Management page allows change requests only within the timeframes set in the Admission Notice] Subject Area Group: Economics Application Fee: EUR 150 (mandatory, non-refundable participation fee) Route Name: Selection for the Master's Degree Programmes in Finance and Management — GMAT/GRE certification route (non-EU/non-Schengen applicants) Eligible Applicants: Non-EU/non-Schengen citizens with a Bachelor's degree (Italian or foreign) qualifying for enrolment in an Italian Master's degree. The Luiss extra-EU admissions hub lists a dedicated pathway "Selection for Master's Degree Courses in Finance and Management" and explicitly excludes Finance and Management from the general non-EU "Admission with qualifications" route. Test Or Certification: GMAT >= 555 (out of 805) OR GRE >= 157 (out of 170) in both Quantitative and Verbal sections — same thresholds as the EU route. A separate application form exists for non-EU/non-Schengen applicants. Number Of Choices Allowed: 1 [uncertain — see EU route note] Choice Is Binding: true [uncertain — the general non-EU certification page states the choice is binding] Subject Area Group: Economics Application Fee: EUR 150 (mandatory, non-refundable) Route Name: Direct access for Luiss students (no test, no GMAT/GRE) Eligible Applicants: Luiss Bachelor's graduates, and students enrolled on a Luiss Level 1 Master's degree who meet the entry requirements, regardless of their previous degree programme Test Or Certification: No admission test and no GMAT/GRE required. Condition: weighted average mark, without rounding, of at least 28/30 at the end of the 2026/2027 winter session. Subject Area Group: Economics Route Name: Luiss Test (Luiss EU Test) — NOT APPLICABLE to Finance Eligible Applicants: Not applicable. Explicitly recorded here to make the exclusion unambiguous. Test Or Certification: The Luiss Test is NOT an entry route to the Master's Degree in Finance. The Luiss Test page lists the selectable Economics-area programmes (Administration, Finance and Control; Economics, Institutions and Financial Markets; Marketing; Strategic Management; Data Science and Management; Global Management and Politics) — Finance and Management are absent. Finance and Management are handled exclusively through the dedicated GMAT/GRE selection page. Number Of Choices Allowed: 0 (route unavailable) Subject Area Group: Economics
Resmî Eğitim Dili
English Majors: Major: Corporate Finance Language: English Note: Luiss study-plan page flags the major with the UK flag icon: "🇬🇧 Major: Corporate Finance". Major: Financial Markets Language: English Note: Luiss study-plan page flags the major with the UK flag icon: "🇬🇧 Major: Financial Markets".
Başvuru koşulları ve tarihleri sık sık değişebilir. Başvurmadan önce bilgileri mutlaka resmî kaynaktan kontrol et; kaynak bağlantıları sayfanın altında.
İtalyan Sanayiciler Birliği tarafından kurulan, iş dünyası ve siyasetle iç içe elit bir üniversite.
Kaynaklı kabul dosyası
1. Başvuru takvimi
AB / AEA adayları
Rounds: Round Name: Single selection window — GMAT/GRE certification route for Finance and Management
Application Submission: From December 2026 to 31 March 2027
Test Date: Not applicable — no Luiss test; GMAT/GRE must be taken independently before applying. An unofficial score may be attached at application, with the official score transmitted via gmac.com/mba.com (GMAT) or ets.org (GRE) by deadlines set in the Admission Notice.
AB / AEA dışı adaylar
Rounds: Round Name: Single selection window — GMAT/GRE certification route for Finance and Management (non-EU/non-Schengen form)
Application Submission: From December 2026 to 31 March 2027 [uncertain: this calendar is published on the shared Finance/Management selection page, which states it is "open to students from both within and outside the EU"; the extra-EU hub page itself still says the non-EU 2027/2028 procedures are "coming soon" with notices from November 2026]
Test Date: Not applicable — GMAT/GRE only
2. Kabul koşulları
Akademik geçmiş
Prior Qualification: A completed (or about to be completed) three-year Bachelor's degree, obtained in Italy or abroad, that qualifies the holder to enrol in a Master's degree in Management or Finance in Italy. The Bachelor's degree must be obtained by 18 November 2027 for the 2027/2028 cycle.
Minimum Curricular Requirements: Per the Luiss "Minimum curricular requirements" page for the 2027/2028 academic year, Finance is grouped with Management, Strategic Management, Marketing and Amministrazione, Finanza e Controllo. Admission is open to students enrolled in or graduates of: L-18 (D.M. 270/04) and 17 (D.M. 509/99) – Economics and Business Management; L-33 (D.M. 270/04) and 28 (D.M. 509/99) – Economics. Students from other degree programmes may only be admitted if they have at least 24 university credits (ECTS) in total, already earned or still to be earned, in at least three of the following subject areas: Business (ECON-06/A; ECON-07/A; ECON-08/A; ECON-09/A; ECON-09/B); Economics (ECON-01/A; ECON-04/A); Statistics (STAT-01/A; STAT-02/A; STAT-03/A; STAT-04/A; MATH-03/A; MATH-03/B); Law (GIUR-01/A; GIUR-02/A; GIUR-03/A; GIUR-05/A; GIUR-06/A; GIUR-09/A; GIUR-10/A).
Minimum Grade Or Gpa: No general minimum grade for the GMAT/GRE route (the GMAT/GRE score is the threshold). For the Luiss internal direct-access route: weighted average of at least 28/30, without rounding, at the end of the 2026/2027 winter session.
Dil yeterliliği
Required Level: English B2 (minimum). The Minimum Curricular Requirements page states, for the Finance/Management group: "In addition, students must have at least a B2 level of English, which will be assessed during the admission test."
Accepted Certificates: Not published for the 2027/2028 Finance/Management selection as of 4 Eylül 2026. The dedicated Finance and Management selection page lists only GMAT and GRE as required international certifications and makes no mention of IELTS/TOEFL/Cambridge. The research brief's expected list (IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 78-80, Cambridge FCE grade B / CAE grade C) could NOT be verified on any current luiss.it Master's admission page and should be treated as unverified until the admission notice appears from November 2026. Note also that GMAT and GRE are themselves English-language tests, which may in practice serve as the English evidence for this route.
Assessed In Test: The Minimum Curricular Requirements page says B2 English "will be assessed during the admission test". However, Finance has no Luiss admission test — entry is via GMAT/GRE only — so how B2 is verified for Finance applicants is not specified. [uncertain: apparent inconsistency between the generic curricular-requirements wording and the Finance/Management test-free selection design; to be clarified in the admission notice published from November 2026]
Sınav / değerlendirme
Test Name: GMAT or GRE (external standardised tests). There is NO Luiss admission test for the Master's Degree in Finance — the Luiss Test does not cover Finance or Management.
Content: GMAT: overall score on the 805-point scale (minimum 555). GRE: Quantitative and Verbal sections, minimum 157 out of 170 in EACH of the two sections. Luiss does not itself set the test content — it is defined by GMAC (GMAT) and ETS (GRE).
Format: Externally administered by GMAC/ETS (test-centre or at-home online options as offered by those providers). Luiss requires the certificate to be attached to the online application and the official score to be transmitted directly through the provider's platform. Applications are submitted through an online form; there are two separate forms, one for EU/Schengen and one for non-EU/non-Schengen applicants.
3. Hazırlanacak belgeler
Passport or identity document showing citizenship — REQUIRED
Certificate of enrolment, or degree certificate, with a transcript of records showing exams, credits (CFU/ECTS), scientific subject area (SSD) and degree class — REQUIRED
Valid GMAT or GRE certificate with the corresponding score (unofficial score may be attached at the time of application) — REQUIRED for the GMAT/GRE route
Authorisation for Luiss to receive the OFFICIAL score directly via the certifying body's platform (gmac.com / mba.com for GMAT; ets.org for GRE) — REQUIRED for the GMAT/GRE route
Payment receipt of the EUR 150 non-refundable participation fee — REQUIRED
Foreign-qualification recognition documents (Diploma Supplement, CIMEA Statement of Verification/Comparability, Apostille, or Declaration of Value, depending on country) — REQUIRED for applicants with a foreign qualification, at enrolment
2 belge daha
English language certificate — NOT LISTED as a required document on the Finance/Management selection page
CV, motivation letter and reference letters — NOT LISTED / apparently not required for this route [uncertain: absence of mention rather than explicit exclusion]
ACADEMIC YEAR BADGE vs ACTUAL CYCLE: The Finance programme page carries a "Year 2027/2028" badge and the study plan is labelled Year I 2027/2028 / Year II 2028/2029, which matches the open forward-looking cycle. However, the admission section of the site is still shelved under URLs labelled "20262027" (e.g. .../admission-masters-degrees-20262027-eu-schengen-students, .../admission-masters-degrees-20262027-extra-eu) while their CONTENT is headed "Admissions 2027/2028". No "20272028" URL variants exist yet as of 4 Eylül 2026. The 2026/2027 cycle is explicitly closed on every consulted page.
NOTICE NOT YET PUBLISHED: The full admission notice for 2027/2028 (Finance/Management selection) will only be available from November 2026. Only the headline calendar, GMAT/GRE thresholds, direct-access rule and EUR 150 fee are currently published. Detailed rules (number of choices, binding wording, English certificate list, official-score deadlines, result dates, places available) are therefore provisional.
SOURCE CONFLICT ON TUITION: The Finance programme page states EUR 17,000/year for 2027/2028, whereas the FAQ block repeated across Luiss master's admission pages states "€16,000 for the first year and €18,000 for the ... programmes in Management and Finance". The research brief expected EUR 18,000. The EUR 17,000 figure comes from the programme-specific 2027/2028 page and is recorded as primary; the EUR 18,000 figure is recorded as the conflicting admission-FAQ value. Unresolved.
GARBLED SOURCE TEXT: The same admission FAQ sentence says "€18,000 for the Bachelor's degree programmes in Management and Finance", but Management and Finance are MASTER'S programmes at Luiss — this is evidently a translation error in the English version of the site, which further undermines the reliability of the EUR 18,000 figure.
ENGLISH CERTIFICATES UNVERIFIED: The brief's expected list (IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 78-80, Cambridge FCE grade B / CAE grade C) could NOT be found on any current luiss.it Master's-degree admission page. Only "B2 level of English, which will be assessed during the admission test" appears, on the Minimum Curricular Requirements page. Web search returned IELTS/TOEFL thresholds only for Luiss Business School and Luiss School of Government programmes, which are different institutions/programmes and must not be applied to this LM-77 degree.
ENGLISH ASSESSMENT MECHANISM CONTRADICTION: The B2 requirement is stated to be "assessed during the admission test", but Finance has NO Luiss admission test — the Luiss Test does not cover Finance or Management. How B2 English is verified for GMAT/GRE-route Finance applicants is unspecified on any consulted page.
NUMBER OF CHOICES / BINDING NATURE INFERRED: The Finance/Management selection page does not state how many programmes may be selected or that the choice is binding. Both values were inferred from the parallel EU and non-EU general certification pages, which state one choice only and that the choice is binding. Treat as inferred, not verified for Finance specifically.
NON-EU CALENDAR INFERRED: The Finance/Management selection page presents one calendar described as "open to students from both within and outside the EU", while the extra-EU hub page separately says non-EU 2027/2028 procedures are "coming soon". The non-EU dates recorded here are therefore taken from the shared calendar and are not confirmed by a non-EU-specific notice.
RENAME/SUCCESSION UNVERIFIED: The brief states Finance is the successor to the former "Corporate Finance" and "Economics and Finance" programmes. The programme page never says this, but it does contain a stale sentence, "Admission to the Degree Course in Corporate Finance represents a unique opportunity...", which is circumstantial support. Not confirmed.
SCHOLARSHIPS: Only a 2026/2027 scholarship/exemption landing page exists (https://www.luiss.it/en/orientation-and-admissions/incentives-and-support/scholarship-exemptions/aa-2026-2027) with a "Master's Degrees" sub-link; no 2027/2028 equivalent was found as of 4 Eylül 2026, and no Finance-specific scholarship amounts are published.
CAMPUS: The programme page does not name a building. Rome is certain; the Viale Romania attribution is based on the Admissions Office address (Viale Romania 32) and general Luiss Economics-department location, not on a Finance-specific statement.
404s / INACCESSIBLE PAGES: https://www.luiss.it/en/orientation-and-admissions/admission-procedures/masters-degree-admissions/admission-master-s-degree-programs-2026-2027-luiss-students returned HTTP 404 (the Luiss-internal-students admission page was not reachable at the guessed URL, though it is listed in the site's side navigation as "Admission to Master's Degree Programs 2026/2027 for Luiss Students"). The Luiss site search endpoint (/en/search?q=...) returned HTTP 404. All other listed pages returned HTTP 200.
APPLICATION PORTAL: https://apply.luiss.it/ resolves (HTTP 200, a DreamApply-hosted portal titled "Apply online!"). No Finance-specific programme page inside the portal was identified; for 2027/2028 the application form is described as an online form published on the Finance/Management selection page itself.
REQUIRED DOCUMENTS: CV, motivation letter and reference letters are not mentioned anywhere for this route. Their absence is inferred as 'not required', not explicitly stated.
COMPENSATORY MEASURES: No foundation-year or additional-credit remedy is published for candidates failing the minimum curricular requirements; recorded as none, based on absence of any published measure.
Başvurmadan önce bu noktaları resmî çağrıda doğrula.
“The annual single tuition fee for enrolment in the Master's Degree Programme in Finance is € 17,000.00, divided into 3 instalments, plus the regional student welfare tax.”
“the program is divided into two Majors: Corporate Finance / Financial Markets”
“Candidates can apply for the selection process by submitting an international GMAT or GRE score certificate.”
“GMAT with a minimum score of 555 (out of 805); GRE with a minimum score of 157 (out of 170) in both the Quantitative and Verbal sections.”
“Luiss Bachelor's graduates, as well as those enrolled on a Luiss Level 1 Master's degree who meet the entry requirements, can directly enrol on the Master's degree courses in Management and Finance, regardless of their previous degree course, if they have a weighted average mark at the end of the 2026/2027 winter session, without rounding, of at least 28/30.”
“Passport or identity document showing citizenship. Certificate of enrolment or degree with a transcript of records (exams, credits, subject area). Valid GMAT or GRE certification.”
“Application submission — From December 2026 to 31 March 2027; Enrolment — By 18 May 2027; Obtaining a Bachelor's Degree — By 18 November 2027”
“Details on how to apply, the requirements, the necessary certifications, and the selection schedule for the 2027/2028 academic year will be published in the relevant admission notice, which will be available from November 2026.”
“The direct admission procedures with certifications for the 2026/2027 academic year are now closed.”
“Check the key selection deadlines for the Master's Degrees in Management and Finance, open to students from both within and outside the EU.”
“there are two separate forms, one for EU/Schengen applicants and one for non-EU/Schengen applicants. Before paying the participation fee, make sure you select the correct category.”
“The one-off annual fee is €16,000 for the first year and €18,000 for the Bachelor's degree programmes in Management and Finance.”
“authorise Luiss to receive the official score via the certifying body's platform: gmac.com / mba.com for the GMAT; ets.org for the GRE.”
“A dedicated admission procedure for non-EU/non-Schengen applicants who hold the international qualifications required for entry to Master's degree courses, with the exception of Finance and Management.”
“Admission procedures for Master's degree courses for non-EU/non-Schengen students for the 2027/2028 academic year are coming soon.”
“The selection process with certifications is aimed at candidates from outside the EU or the Schengen area who are interested in Master's degree programmes, with the exception of the Master's degree programmes in Finance and Management.”
“You can specify up to two master's degree courses within the same subject area (Economics or Law/Political Science), choosing from the following programmes:”
“In addition, students must have at least a B2 level of English, which will be assessed during the admission test.”
“Students from degree programmes other than those listed above may only be admitted if they have at least 24 university credits in total (either already earned or still to be earned) in at least three of the following subject areas:”